Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE

Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > Multi Rotor Support > Blade Multirotor Support > nano QX

nano QX Blade nano QX Information and Help

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-19-2013, 10:51 AM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users

Default Nano QX dx6i "Heli" Profile

Blade Nano QX Heli Profile
Thanks goes out to pfloyd, whose post about dx6i settings for mcx2 was used to template this.
Thanks also to rkweekly, who inspired me to make these notes with his initial work on finding the differences in settings.

Please keep in mind I'm not an expert, just a guy who saw an opportunity to share what I learned here for the benefit of others. Contribute and/or correct if you find something that doesn't work right, or something that works BETTER!

These settings are now as final as I can get them, they have been updated 6/20/13 following a majority of the conversation below. You do not need to read the whole conversation to get the proper settings, they are in this post.

Once you've become accustomed to the feel of these settings, you can "amp it up" by increasing your dual rates above 100%, as stated in the user's manual. This will result in faster flips, quicker piros, and some other stuff I'm not sure of because I haven't done it yet

As I do not wish to keep up two versions of this post, and I don't want to leave outdated information here, please see the most up-to-date version of these settings HERE

Anything I left out of this list didn't need to be changed from default (on a blank profile) to make it fly.

With these settings, toggling the F.Mode / IU switch is what changes between "stability" and "agility" mode, rather than the Gyro/Flap switch per the instructions in the manual. The reason for this is that receiver channel 6 on an airplane is used for Flaps on wings, and on a heli, it's used for Pitch on the main blades.

All controls appear to work fine after the updates that have been made.