Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE

Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > 700 Class Nitro Helicopters

700 Class Nitro Helicopters 700 Class Nitro Helicopters manufactured by Align, Tarot, SYMA, Airhog, Chaos, HK and similar.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-06-2016, 02:09 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users

Default Smallest available Nitro Align

Hi Everyone,

Newbie here for the most part. I've been flying a Blade Nano and Blade 230 now for a few months. Picked up the hobby in August after watching Dunken Boisson perform at Flite Fest.

My question is, What is the smallest available Align Nitro helicopter available? What suppliers do you recommend here in the States? I know I'm a ways off from buying a bigger bird but I'm becoming quite comfortable in hovering in all orientations and doing backward upright circles both CW and CCW. I know the the nitro stuff is much more of a pain to deal with in comparison to the electric but I do love the smoke and smell of Nitro. I do not see many people still flying the nitro's but then again I do not go to many heli fly-ins.

Thanks for any information you can provide. I just wanted to look to see what is available.

Mitch
Mitch Booth is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 12-06-2016, 02:19 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users

I'm not 100% sure but I think the smallest Align nitro was the 600N. If you want a really small nitro there is the Gaui NX4. Those show up in the for sale section occasionally.
Older flybarred nitros can be had dirt cheap. Some like the Hirobo Shuttle still have a FBL conversion kit available. I bought one of those for $225 RTF with DX6i but haven't converted it.
BrokeDad is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-06-2016, 02:27 PM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter

Quote:
Originally Posted by BrokeDad View Post