Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE

Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > Blade Helicopters (eFlite) > Blade 450

Blade 450 Blade 450 Helicopters Information and Help

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-01-2011, 06:30 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default Beginner's settings for Blade 450

Just about ready to have the maiden flight of my Blade 450 3D, I have been flying my MSR and 120 SR fairly well for several months now with no real problems, also been practicing on the Phoenix Simulator. The DX6i comes programmed with a "Intermediate and Advanced" settings. I would like to start out with a "Beginners" settings where i can practice my hovering, circles, and figure 8s without "over input control". Just would like to "Tame" the 450 down to get used to it then move up to the Intermediate and Advanced settings when i feel comfortable.

This is a great site with tons of good information, keep up the great work!

regards
Rob
Rob357 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 12-01-2011, 06:58 PM   #2 (permalink)
Thread Starter Thread Starter

Forgot to include that my radio is a Spektrum DX6i

Thanx again
Rob

Last edited by Rob357; 12-02-2011 at 07:27 PM..
Old 12-01-2011, 09:56 PM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users

The Intermediate settings, with the D/R switches at the 0 position are very tame. The throw on the cyclic servos is limited to 50%.

In some ways I didn't like the above settings because it made the B450 feel sluggish compared to my mCPX.

With intermediate settings, D/R switches to 1. this is a true intermediate settings.

With Advanced settings, D/R switches to 0, it is about the same as the intermediate with D/R at 1. Maybe with a slightly quicker piro rate, and higher head speed at idle up.

With Advanced settings, D/R switches to 1, your exploring more of the max potential of the B450.