Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect
START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > 250 Class Electric Helicopters


250 Class Electric Helicopters 250 Class Electric Helicopters manufactured by Align, Tarot, SYMA, Airhog, Chaos, HK and similar.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-05-2008, 02:08 PM   #61
LifeIsGood
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Feb 2008
Default

I think Hacker B20-15L 3700 KV may work with 250. I'll give it a try later since I am not going to get my 250 until next spring. Hope some one can give it a try in between. B20 is an excellent motor if the setup is wright.
LifeIsGood is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2008, 08:34 PM   #62
blahblah9
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: West, Tn
Default

anybody know how much the gyro will weigh?
blahblah9 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2008, 10:59 PM   #63
Gutaaaooo
Registered Users
 
Posts: 147
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Brazil
Default

I've heard 9 grams
__________________
T-Rex 250 super combo
T-Rex 450 PRO - I love this little guy! T-Rex 450 SE V2 - Sk360 in Airwolf fuselage
T-Rex 500 Blinged to the extreme - Sk360 - Gy401/S9257 - 5045MGs
T-Rex 600 LE - KDE everything, waiting on RL53
Raptor 50 eCCPM 140- QuickUk everything - G7703D/S9254 - S9252s - RedLine53
Gutaaaooo is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2008, 05:15 AM   #64
Primus
Registered Users
 
Posts: 505
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Lyon, FR
Default

Quote:
anybody know how much the gyro will weigh?
GP700 has 10 grams, so I think it will be close...
__________________
JR 11X | Powerlab V2 | Phoenix RC Sim

LOGO 400 VBar | LOGO 500SE VBar | Trex 600N LE VBar
Primus is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2008, 10:31 AM   #65
blahblah9
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: West, Tn
Default

okay, thanks guys, anybody know what the difference will be from the gp 700 and the gp 750? besides maybe the weight?
blahblah9 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2008, 01:23 PM   #66
Gutaaaooo
Registered Users
 
Posts: 147
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Brazil
Default

They have beefed up the ability to take vibration with a metal plate of some kind, and now there is a setting to chose between small heli(250, 240, etc) and larger heli(500 and up). I still haven't found anyone that compared the 2
__________________
T-Rex 250 super combo
T-Rex 450 PRO - I love this little guy! T-Rex 450 SE V2 - Sk360 in Airwolf fuselage
T-Rex 500 Blinged to the extreme - Sk360 - Gy401/S9257 - 5045MGs
T-Rex 600 LE - KDE everything, waiting on RL53
Raptor 50 eCCPM 140- QuickUk everything - G7703D/S9254 - S9252s - RedLine53
Gutaaaooo is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2008, 05:12 PM   #67
steph280
Registered Users
 
Posts: 541
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Irvine, CA
Default

Details of gyro setup can be found here:
http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showthread.php?t=948174
steph280 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2008, 05:20 PM   #68
steph280
Registered Users
 
Posts: 541
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Irvine, CA
Default

Here is how I have the equipment mounted. All stock equipment with Futaba R617FS receiver. No wires were shortened.

Easiest way to install receiver and tuck in all the wires is to remove one of the lower side frame.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_0104.JPG
Views:	1315
Size:	151.0 KB
ID:	68152   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_0105.JPG
Views:	1168
Size:	181.6 KB
ID:	68153   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_0106_1.jpg
Views:	1172
Size:	40.2 KB
ID:	68154   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_0107_1.JPG
Views:	1083
Size:	159.0 KB
ID:	68155  
steph280 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2008, 05:40 PM   #69
Gutaaaooo
Registered Users
 
Posts: 147
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Brazil
Default

I see you've taken the reciver out of it's case? i've wanted to do that before, but was afraid that in a crash it would be more prone be broken....

Do you have any experience with that?
__________________
T-Rex 250 super combo
T-Rex 450 PRO - I love this little guy! T-Rex 450 SE V2 - Sk360 in Airwolf fuselage
T-Rex 500 Blinged to the extreme - Sk360 - Gy401/S9257 - 5045MGs
T-Rex 600 LE - KDE everything, waiting on RL53
Raptor 50 eCCPM 140- QuickUk everything - G7703D/S9254 - S9252s - RedLine53
Gutaaaooo is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2008, 05:44 PM   #70
Finless
Team Taco VP
 
Posts: 34,382
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Stanton, Ca. USA
Default

I am sticking this thread for you guys.

Dang it Bert.... I DONT WANT ONE but your talk is making me have 2nd thoughts! Stop it please

Bob
Finless is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2008, 06:27 PM   #71
ChrisH
HF Support
 
Posts: 11,383
 

Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: CA
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gutaaaooo View Post
I see you've taken the reciver out of it's case? i've wanted to do that before, but was afraid that in a crash it would be more prone be broken....

Do you have any experience with that?
The receiver isn't out of the case, it's just clear plastic...
ChrisH is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2008, 07:46 PM   #72
steph280
Registered Users
 
Posts: 541
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Irvine, CA
Default

Right. Futaba receivers have clear case.
steph280 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2008, 10:19 PM   #73
RC_Feen
Registered Users
 
Posts: 866
 

Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Culpeper, VA
Default Mounting the gyro?

steph280....Any reason for mounting the gyro on the bottom of the mounting plate rather on the top or is it just personal preference? Great thread! Thanks for all the detail!
RC_Feen is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2008, 12:00 AM   #74
Beaver Rat
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,623
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Washington, Bellevue
Default

In a crash with the gyro on top, the flybar can chop it up.
Beaver Rat is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2008, 12:49 AM   #75
J-Heli
Registered Users
 
Posts: 792
 

Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Charlotte, NC
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Beaver Rat View Post
In a crash with the gyro on top, the flybar can chop it up.
Not on top of the boom block, on top of the gyro tray.
__________________
#$^**&^$#^*(()*^%$#@@#%
J-Heli is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2008, 06:57 AM   #76
RC_Feen
Registered Users
 
Posts: 866
 

Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Culpeper, VA
Thumbs up

Quote:
Originally Posted by J-Heli View Post
Not on top of the boom block, on top of the gyro tray.
Thanks J-Heli. That's what I'm taking about!
RC_Feen is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2008, 09:14 AM   #77
J-Heli
Registered Users
 
Posts: 792
 

Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Charlotte, NC
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RC_Feen View Post
Thanks J-Heli. That's what I'm taking about!
No problem.
__________________
#$^**&^$#^*(()*^%$#@@#%
J-Heli is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2008, 11:24 AM   #78
steph280
Registered Users
 
Posts: 541
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Irvine, CA
Default

No particular reason other than I was able to pull the receiver in and out easier. This is how the gyro is mounted if you choose to use Futaba GY401 or JR 770. Either way will work, just have to take into account how you want your other stuff mounted.

Bert has his receiver mounted in front which is a great idea. Those Spektrum receivers are tiny and fits great anywhere.
steph280 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2008, 08:20 PM   #79
RC_Feen
Registered Users
 
Posts: 866
 

Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Culpeper, VA
Default Bert's T-Rex 250 electronics layout

Bert....if you don't mind could you post some pictures of your 250 with the way you have the electronics installed using the Spektrum receiver? Would really appreciate it! If this has already been posted could you direct me to the thread?
Thanks!
RC_Feen is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2008, 08:41 PM   #80
sonofcar
Registered Users
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: cali
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RC_Feen View Post
Bert....if you don't mind could you post some pictures of your 250 with the way you have the electronics installed using the Spektrum receiver? Would really appreciate it! If this has already been posted could you direct me to the thread?
Thanks!
check out his website http://www.bertrc.com/ he has pic's on there.
sonofcar is offline        Reply With Quote
Reply




Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > 250 Class Electric Helicopters


250 Class Electric Helicopters 250 Class Electric Helicopters manufactured by Align, Tarot, SYMA, Airhog, Chaos, HK and similar.

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Copyright © 2004-2016 by RCGroups.com, LLC except where otherwise indicated. The HeliFreak.com logo is a trademark of RCGroups.com, LLC.