Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect
START  HERE

Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopters > Speed Helicopters

Speed Helicopters Speed Helicopters. Any brand as long as it goes FASSSSSSSSSTTTTTT!

Old 02-01-2016, 08:46 PM   #1
RCBound
Registered Users

Default Stock electronics for 270 CFX speed runs.

I'm not so worried about the Talon 35

What I'm more worried about is the not so tight gear train in the never crashed HK3050/60 servos. Also about if they are even strong enough really.

The Talon's BEC should be good enough...but hey I'm no expert so let me know.

I'm upping the HS for my next runs to 4050 governed with 12 degrees pitch, then up to 12.5 degrees pitch if all is well. My initial runs were at 3800 and 12.5

I'll be using my 40ish gram heavier than stock 1000mah 40C Zippy Compact and 1000mah 25-50C NanoTech for practicing my speed passes. Going to try and stick to 2 passes per pack from now on...had way too much fun my first time out for speed passes and flew too long.

Again, I'm mainly worried about having a failure because the servos aren't up to the task.

I'm not worried about a pitch up, that I can handle. I'm learning to be graceful with the elevator and not to be too sharp with the collective. Learning a lot as I read on HeliFreak and listen to what Justin from RCHN has to say.

I have other plans for the 270...so I really want to see how fast it can go as is before making any changes.
https://www.youtube.com/c/RCBound#699RCHN
RCBound is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2016, 08:32 PM   #2
RCBound
Registered Users

Thread Starter Thread Starter

Since I've posted, my heli has been stretched to 325, flipped and upgraded with custom 1950kV 2216 Scorpion motor, running 1200mah 40C 6S GensAce packs and has a 3Digi on its back!

posted this pic in a couple other places but only pic I currently have online showing the stretch with upgraded motor.
Old 11-11-2016, 01:39 PM   #3
slikwrik
Registered Users