Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect
START  HERE

Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopters > Main Forum - Helicopter Talk

Main Forum - Helicopter Talk R/C Helicopters and the people who fly them. VENDOR TOPICS DO NOT GO HERE. Full Scale Heli threads go in OT please

Old 01-11-2017, 02:50 PM   #1
muaymendez
Registered Users

Default Gy401 too sensitive

Quick question. I'm new to helis and just picked up a pretty lightly used to raptor 30. Trying to set up everything. The gyro. Seems to be moving the rudder ever so slightly while the heli is stationary, engine off. Is it too sensitive. I had to change receiver from Futaba to a spektrum dx6.
muaymendez is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2017, 08:17 PM   #2
onemorecrash
Registered Users

On that gyro make sure there is
No sub trim at all on the rudder.
then yu have to set it up on rate mode.
so that the tail holds while hovering
Then switch to HH.
apprentice. t-28 Hitec weekender 1 slow flyer
onemorecrash is online now        Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2017, 08:38 PM   #3
Slyster
Registered Users

My HF Map location

Not sure what others will say, but when I started 9 long years ago (pre-flybarless gyros) with a semi-reliable Blade 400/401 ... that heli/gyro combo was already 10 years old. NOT a good place to start in the hobby in 2017.
Old 01-11-2017, 08:55 PM   #4
Skiddz
HF Support

My HF Map location

Quote:
Originally Posted by Slyster View Post
Not sure what others will say, but when I started 9 long years ago (pre-flybarless gyros) with a semi-reliable Blade 400/401 ... that heli/gyro combo was already 10 years old. NOT a good place to start in the hobby in 2017.
Why? Thousands of people learned to fly with the 401 and when set up properly, it works well, especially for someone just starting out.