Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE

Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > HF Vendor Support > HeliDirect Support

HeliDirect Support HeliDirect Vendor Sponsored Customer Support Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-10-2014, 07:49 AM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users

Default Shipping slowing down??

Not here to bash, just wondering if it is holiday backlog?
Past couple orders I placed have taken longer then usual. Order placed sat,dec6,
paid for 2day priority,and showing expected del. Fri? Use to get orders placed on weekend by Wed, Thurs the latest. My location is only few states south of HD in the NorthEast. I'm sure most of it is USPS backlog but might get here quicker First Class?
crickr1 is online now        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 12-10-2014, 08:20 AM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users

My HF Map location

I work in the mailing industry, not USPS, FedEx or UPS, I just produce millions of pieces of mail and give to the USPS to deliver.

From about Nov. 15th to Jan 8th, the USPS delivery slows down, at least 2-3 days. The only thing that doesn't seem to be affected is First Class letters. But Packages and Parcels? oh yeah, slow.

VControl, Neo, Hobbywing, Goblin 570(s)
povern is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-10-2014, 08:39 AM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users

I agree, not only on the general slow down but with HD in general. I too am fairly close to them(Ohio) and i have ordered things from them and also from aloft which is clear across the country and have gotten my aloft items before HD.

I'm also not here to bash just interesting i guess to see how different companies handle shipping.
Persistence and disposable income required
stevolution is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-12-2014, 07:45 PM   #4 (permalink)
Registered Users

Thread Starter Thread Starter

Why bother paying for 2 day shipping?