Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE

Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > 450 Class Electric Helicopters

450 Class Electric Helicopters 450 Class Electric Helicopters manufactured by Align, Tarot, SYMA, Airhog, Chaos, HK and similar.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-11-2015, 08:29 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users

Default Time to abandon my SE V2? (parts availability problem)

My first 450 was an exi clone of the 450 SE V2. I got it cheap and learned a lot from it. I've slowly been replacing the EXI parts with genuine align stuff and it's more align now than EXI. The problem is I'm still a novice heli pilot and when I do have a crash it is nearly impossible to find parts for that heli anymore. I'm thinking I should try to just sell it for what I can and upgrade to a new heli. probably a 450L or the blade 360 cfx. What do you guys think, and what would be a fair price for my SE V2?
hermanmango is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 08-12-2015, 02:42 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users

Sell it and go for a new 360 heli.
Gaui X3, Forza 450, Warp 360, Chase 360 ore Gobling 380.
The last one is weary popular and run 30 series motor and will have parts around for a while.
It have allso gotten a new 3 blade head upgrade.
Exo 500
Mr.Andersen is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-12-2015, 03:25 PM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users

Quote:
Originally Posted by hermanmango View Post