Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE

Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > 600 Class Electric Helicopters

600 Class Electric Helicopters 600 Class Electric Helicopters manufactured by Align, Tarot, SYMA, Airhog, Chaos, HK and similar.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-22-2015, 10:57 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users

Default Good TREX 600L sim equivelant

Hi all, using real flight 7.5 here. Im fairly new to this model and compared to my previous most powerful heli (TREX 500) I'm noticing that this new helicopter is insanely more powered and a lot more responsive on collective. It would seem that Align's response to the faster and lighter designs of other brands was just to throw the biggest motor they could in the thing. Does anybody have any Real Flight model or setting suggestions that would best imitate the 600L? I'm trying to fly 3d with the thing but it gets moving so fast so quickly that I get nervous trying to do inverted funnels and piro manuevers, where as most of the models I fly on the sim I tilt and it travels at a smoother pace.

Last edited by FiLazer88; 08-23-2015 at 01:00 AM..
FiLazer88 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 08-23-2015, 06:17 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users

Agreed. The thing is truly a beast. I recommend you turn the collective range down. This not only makes it more manageable, it actually makes if fly better and get better flight times. I'm saying no more than 12*. Even that is a lot of response. The greatest attribute of the oversized 750mx is that it doesn't budge RPM. So it doesn't need a lot of pitch to rip.

The best model in RF 7.5 by far away hands down is the Mikado 700xx V2 by Johnny. It flies exactly like a real large helicopter does. Just adjust the pitch, motor power and headspeed to get it to feel like the 600L.

I adjust my RF model right after flying the real heli. That way, you can match it up.