Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE

Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > 250 Class Electric Helicopters

250 Class Electric Helicopters 250 Class Electric Helicopters manufactured by Align, Tarot, SYMA, Airhog, Chaos, HK and similar.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-21-2015, 12:42 AM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users

Default TRex 250 or.......?

So the indoor flying season is almost ready to start again. I've been flying my old B130x as my main indoor heli since they were first released but it's getting worn out. I'm thinking that it's finally time to replace it. I'm not a beginning flyer. I am fully capable of doing many 3D maneuvers. To give you an example, I'm finally working on getting piro flips down. In fact I was using my B130x to help me out with them. I've been flying for about 9 years and even train other people to fly helis.

I used to have an old TRex 250 SE and I was never able to get it to fly to my liking. The tail was terrible. I could get it to hold in a basic hover or slow forward flight but as soon as I tried to push it, it would either blow out or wag badly. I tried pretty much everything and was never able to get to fly well. I finally sold it about 2 years ago.

I love my big helis. In fact I don't, normally, even consider a heli unless it's at least a 550 size and I prefer 700 size and up. In fact once the weather gets better, even my little B130x doesn't see much airtime. Pretty much all I fly are my big helis because they just fly better.

I know the Canadian Align distributer very well and he's been pushing hard for me to get one. He insists that they're vastly improved over my old SE. I do trust him but then he also has something to gain from it as well. I'm really not sure what to do. For some reason everything new is related to quads or beginners and I'm really not interested in either of those types of helis.

So I guess my questions: