Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE

Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > Blade Helicopters (eFlite) > 300X

300X Blade 300X Helicopters Information and Help

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-14-2013, 07:17 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users

Default Some 300x problems and solutions

I own two 300x's and just rebuilt one of them after flying it into the ground. I am new to larger helis having flown only the Mcpx and 130x.

Thanks to xpantz and others advice I was able to rebuild the 300x ... Thought I would share some learning for the past couple of days of flying and repairing.

1. After my rebuild the tail was spinning out of control . For the life of me I could not figure out what could be wrong. One night I was reading a forum on helifreak that mentioned the direction of the tail rotor should spin towards the bottom of the heli ... That is that I'd it hit the dirt the rotor would fling it towards the heli. Sure enough my tail rot was spinning in the wrong direction because I reversed the belt on the main hub. Problem solved.

2. I flew my other 300 today. It was flying great but I had a small crash that seemed to only crack the skids. Flew it again and everything was fine until I switched to stunt mode and then applied positive pitch. The heli slowly floated back down and would not climb. I talked to a friend who suggested that the one way bearing was shot in the main hub...sure enough I was able to hold the main gear and move the blades in both directions with little or no resistance. I need to replace the main hub and should be good to go.