Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE

Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Batteries and Charging Support > LiIon, LiPo, NiCd & NiMh General

LiIon, LiPo, NiCd & NiMh General General Battery Support

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-03-2015, 11:18 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users

Angry EC5 male is for the battery?

Several weeks ago, I bought a few male and female EC5 connectors from ProgressiveRC: http://www.progressiverc.com/ec5-connectors.html. If you look closely at the dropdown box at that link, it says: "4 male (for battery)" and "4 female (for charger/ESC)". I ordered a few of each.

Those arrived a couple of weeks ago and I put them away, forgetting exactly what I ordered. Today, I finally got around to putting these on my batteries. It's my first time soldering big connectors like this. I watched videos, practiced technique on some length of 10ga wire, etc. Finally, I did four of the actual batteries. Before starting, I checked several places to be sure I remembered correctly, "the female connector goes on the battery". So, I opened the PRC package labeled "EC5 female connectors" and by the time I did the 3rd and 4th batt, I was pretty happy with the process. I can do it pretty consistently.

I then looked at my parallel charge board, and see that has the same connector that I just put on four batts. WTF!?!?!?!