Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE

Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > Blade Helicopters (eFlite) > SR

SR Blade Helicopters (eFlite) SR

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-20-2011, 12:35 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users

My HF Map location
Default DX8 settings for Blade SR? Anyone?

Hi guys,

Hope someone can help me out here. I am a nOOb with Helis and looking for a Spektrum DX8 setting. I am using a setting I have found for the DX7 but not sure if this is really the way to go as things seem to be different. I also do believe that the SR is not the most stable heli (not the best construction) but wanted to give it a try and I am not sure if I have missprogrammed something or have wrong values in. Also I have gone through the process of adjusting the swashplate e.t.c. already.

Values used so far:

Model type Heli
CCPM 120°
Servo Setup all 100% Travel; Subtrim all 0 except Elev 15D, Travel all 100%
DR Position 0 70 and Expo 30 on AIL and ELEV, Rudder 0 80% EXPO 30, Position 1 all 100
Throttle Curve 045,61,75,100 EXP ACT
Swashplate AIL +60, ELE +60, Pitch +30, EXPO Act
Gyro Pos 0 66.5%, POS 1 50%
Pitch Curve 42,46,50,75,100

Following symptoms when flying; Twitches strongly (Tail), Seems to have more weight on the tail so forcing backwars and strong right preference on flying.

Hope that someone can help me out here.

Last edited by Locoracers; 01-21-2011 at 03:05 PM.. Reason: Incorrect number
Locoracers is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 01-20-2011, 06:36 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users

Quote:
Originally Posted by Locoracers View Post
Hi guys,