Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE

Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > 600 Class Electric Helicopters

600 Class Electric Helicopters 600 Class Electric Helicopters manufactured by Align, Tarot, SYMA, Airhog, Chaos, HK and similar.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-14-2015, 04:36 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users

Default 600L stock gov setup for fixed rpm help

hi guys

pretty much near the end of the build and am planning on using the gov in the cc esc that came with the kit. but, i've never used one before and i'd just like to steal someone's settings with the same setup that works?

if anyone would be willing to tell me there settings for fixed rpm gov mode, i'd be very grateful.

and this may be a dumb question, but i'm assuming i calibrate the endpoints as per usual for cc esc's?

any help much appreciated

derek
nowler is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 10-20-2015, 05:59 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users

I would recommend investing $22 in the Castle Link USB adapter.
It makes setup so much easier it is like night & day.
And, you can update the software in the ESC quite easily. Most likely, the version in the ESC is old already

Otherwise, you have to follow the beep beep menu.
I never even tried that before.

Take a look at this link for some suggested setups: http://www.castlecreations.com/suppo...eli_files.html
ticedoff8 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-20-2015, 06:28 PM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users

I got my 600L on pure beast mode after months of tuning. I use the Align 3300 50C and when you break them in- they punch hard. Good batteries will make these settings shine.

2400 Set RPM mode
4 degrees timing
12 PWM
11.7 degrees collective pitch (more will bog it)
Governor Gain 15-17 (be careful with it)