Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE

Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > Skookum Robotics

Skookum Robotics Skookum Robotics SK-360 SK-540 & SK-720 Digital Flybar

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-25-2013, 08:35 AM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users

My HF Map location
Default sk positives

so for the last week or so i've been reading some pretty damning threads about the sk products, i have 3 units now all are behaving exactly as they are supposed to. if i have a problem , even if i think its the fbl unit , i've worked with people on here and always found a problem with my heli or radio, now i'm not saying the sk540( the ones i own) are perfect, but as far as stabilising the heli and giving me the feel i want i couldn't ask for more, i have tried a couple of other fbl units but v bar isn't one of them and all of them have their own set of issues.
the sk540 is fairly straightforward to setup, for a complete newb there is never enough information but there is always someone willing to help on here and compared to yesteryear its pretty instant. tuning too is a personal thing and this is where experience comes into play, the more i play with this unit the better i like it, it seems that almost anything is tuneable. i've never had an issue with the governor either, it holds pretty well but the auto bailout i just cannot get to work, but again i'm sure given time a firmware update will fix it. then again for me auto's with a 450 are doable but not easy and its usually the last thing i do before packing up so i don't need the bailout just yet. but thats just me, i know its important and that a fix will arrive sooner or later(probably later , i can wait)
so for anyone taking the time to read this and all the other threads i would just like to say that i have every confidence in my sk fbl units, the support on here is as good as it gets and i wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone.
thank you sk
Anthony