Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE

Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > 450 Class Electric Helicopters

450 Class Electric Helicopters 450 Class Electric Helicopters manufactured by Align, Tarot, SYMA, Airhog, Chaos, HK and similar.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-23-2015, 07:33 AM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users

Default Trex 450 Plus DFC Repair Advice

Hi guys,

I'm a newbie here who hasn't flown any RC flying machines before. I recently got myself a new heli and wrecked it during my training . I would appreciate any advice given during my repair procedures.

Here are some pictures of the heli's condition :

I'll be progressing the repair slowly as I don't have much free time. In the meantime I've got my training covered with Phoenix flight simulator.

For my first step I tried to determine the parts that seems to be broken by carefully observing the heli and making some cyclic and rudder movements with the transmitter to make sure the servos are okay.

For the parts I plan to acquire for the repair :
  • H45155 - Tail boom
  • H45036 - Tail boom support
  • HS1277A - Tail rotor control arm
  • HQ0613A - Tail blades
  • H45177 - Tail fins
  • H45178 - Landing skid
  • HS1276A - Main rotor head metal brake
  • HD320F (Blue/White) - Main blades
  • H45191 - Swash plate leveler
  • H45H008XXW - Blade clips (main & tail)
  • Pitch gauge
  • Hex scredrivers
  • Plier for ball link connections
  • Blade balancer

Questions :
  1. One of the tail boom support is fractured. It's the two thin rods connected to the tail boom. Do I need to replace it?
  2. The hole on trail rotor control arm seems to be squished. Can I just connect it back to the ball link or replace with a new one?
  3. The plastic tail blades have heavy scratches on it. Do I need to replace it for better control or just get another set as spare?
  4. I guess I don't need to replace the tail fins (Both horizontal and vertical) yet?