Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE

Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > Blade Helicopters (eFlite)

Blade Helicopters (eFlite) Blade Helicopters (eFlite) CP, CX, mCX CX II, CX III. and others

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-13-2017, 07:34 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users

Default Advice on first heli for outdoors ?

I'm a newbie with helicopters. I've been learning on a Blade Nano CP S (never out of stability mode). I'm still learning basic forward flight and turns.

I'd like to get a good "beginner" helicopter to fly outdoors when we get into spring here, something that would be better in a little wind than the tiny Nano ?

So -- I'd like something similar to the Nano CP S with the "Safe" mode/AS3X and stability settings to continue learning basic forward flight, etc.

Also -- I'd really prefer a BNF heli, as I have a DX7 GEN 2 radio.

I was looking at the 230 S, but was hoping for some advice here from the experienced.

Thanks
Advertisement

Old 02-13-2017, 10:10 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users

I feel everyone should have a 450 size heli be it a 325-360-380 it's a great all around size heli to fly.

Now there are so many options out there it depends on your budget. I encourage people to build rather than buy a bnf that way you can learn about the mechanics of it and you end up with a better heli at the end of the day.

Only bnf now days is the blade 360.
vtown nick is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-13-2017, 10:43 PM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users

+1 i agree ^

do you have a sim?
with a decent computer it can give you realistic reason behind your next bird purchase.. I will say for your safety that you should thoroughly look at the hobby before jumping down the rabbit hole..(that goes for your life and your marriage, house...etc) I KID!