Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE

Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > Antique Out of Production and Vintage Helicopters > E-Sky Helicopters > Belt CP

Belt CP E-Sky Belt CP

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-25-2011, 10:03 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default New to helicopters - Some help

I just got this helicopter off ebay brand new for $179

Esky 3D Belt-CPX - 2.4GHz 6CH RTF - Orange

After reading a few threads on this, I also got these items...

EXI 450 Pro Head

EFLH1451 Main Gear without One-Way Bearing: B400

and main and tail motor heat sinks.

Anything else I should look into or know about this?
tjb1 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 08-26-2011, 09:09 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users

I'm also quite new to helis, today being my first flight, infact. The Heli you got there looks nice, but I'm not sure it's easy to learn on. I was told to start with a coaxial heli then move to a fixed pitch. It appears that is a collective pitch chopper. Good luck, let us know how it goes.
shahram72 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 09-14-2011, 09:47 PM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users

My HF Map location

fly it as is.. until you have crashed it beyond repair then install metal head..

GOOD LUCK btw.. I have the orange CPX with an EXI HK TOROT ALIGN head

get some training gear!!
Old 09-16-2011, 11:58 AM   #4 (permalink)
Registered Users

My HF Map location

Quote:
Originally Posted by tjb1 View Post

main and tail motor heat sinks.

You can't use heat-sinks on this. The main motor is an out-runner, so you can't put a heat sink on it....and the tail is belt driven, so there is no motor to fit it to...
Old 11-19-2011, 08:15 AM   #5 (permalink)
Registered Users

Get training gear, and start by sliding around on the ground.
Also i strongly reccomend a simulator - nothing fancy - just to get your eye hand coordination going.