Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE

Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > JR Helicopters

JR Helicopters JR Forza, Vibe and Vigor Helicopters Discussion

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-07-2012, 08:32 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users

My HF Map location
Default Noobie needs help with vibe 50

What's the difference between vibe 50 and vibe50 3d pro?

I just got a Vibe 50 here on helifreak from a guy, and I am super excited.. But just wanna know what manual to download. I don't have the bird in hand but have the photos. Now what's the difference in the two!!? V3d and vibe 50?

Ok, 120 and 140 swash... How do I know what is the bird setup on ? I have a dx6i so I am not sure if it supports the 140 system.

Could you please help me with the manual? Was there ever a belt version? Can it be upgraded to TT if needed?

Let me know y'all.. I am new to the jr world.

Where's the best place for its parts?
Goblin Gasser TRM VX310TT Align MJ Design DTS 700N 91 HZ-R 3D Blackout Extreme Gasser #4 MCPX BL 2 iX12

Gaba
Rahulgaba is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 01-08-2012, 05:18 AM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users

IIRC, the Vibe 50 and the Vibe 3D are the same heli. V3D is the code used for parts compatibility.

The DX6i doesn't support 140 degree swash, but you can use it with a mix. You will have to see the swash to see which one it is set up for. Or ask the seller.

The manual is available on the JR or Horizon site. This is after a simple search with Google - http://www.horizonhobby.com/pdf/JR_VIBE_50_Manual.pdf

No, there was no belt drive model of the Vibe 50 for the US market. The same heli was sold outside the US in a belt drive model. Also a couple of cpies/clones that were belt drive.
AMA#47402, IRCHA # 3395