Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE

Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > Gaui Helicopters > X5

X5 Discussion and support of the Gaui X5

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-10-2010, 01:01 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users

Default It had to happen......

So I crashed my beautiful X5 good and proper! Been reluctant to post this as it has depressed me considerably.

Got cocky and put the bird into a low loop and had complete and utter brain fade! She was upside down and headed straight for me, like a total noob I gave it full positive instead of negative and the X5 hit the deck. Completely obliterated the main blades.

For those of you that had concern regarding the strength of the CF frame, well you need not worry, it held up real good. Not a single crack or mark.
Fortunately for me I installed the new battery fence pre crash, that thing is worth it's weight in gold, as it saved the motor when one of the battery straps broke on impact.

Crash damage, lots!!!!! £325.00

Canopy and main blades being the most expensive then swash and blade grips coming in at a close third and fourth, boom, torque tube, main gear, tail blades, skids, landing brace, canopy posts, boom supports etc etc etc........(no damage to electronics)

Oh well at least I can rebuild and fit the new FES head and BeastX.

Just waiting for all the parts to arrive. Damn it sucks to be me!

G

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 09-10-2010, 04:31 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users

Sorry to hear that, hope you will have it up in the air soon.
Dr Daniel is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 09-10-2010, 05:21 PM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users

My HF Map location

Yikes! Sorry to hear that. Get back in to the saddle and try again. Though I must admit, 325 quid in damages sure hurts.
mjbrands is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message