Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE

Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopters > Aerial Videography and Photography > FPV and Real time Video

FPV and Real time Video Discussions of receiving video in realtime from the aircraft

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-11-2012, 10:12 AM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users

Default FPV range issues -900mhz 500w gopro dx6i blade 450 3d combo

Hi all newbie here with a few issues. I can't seem to get any range out of my system. Im doing tests at home in my living room and I cans get more than 30 feet or so away from the rx. I've done some searching on here and other forums for the issue. I've checked channels, tried different antennas, installed and moved ferrite rings around, moved the tx and battery around and can get only less range. The best setup so far is if I place the battery near the tx vee antenna with my super custom ferrite extension on the battery leads.

Here are some pictures, nothing is hard mounted besides the camera..

Wilde Racing is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 05-11-2012, 03:23 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users

My HF Map location

Just some suggestions, Try without the filter. Have input power to the TX without the antenna? I hear it not good on the TX. You got good battery voltage === 12dc? or close to it. Sorry not much help.

Brian
aaa100 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-11-2012, 04:26 PM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users

Does the system work while NOT mounted to the helicopter?

If everything is spread out on a Table and you take the camera outside, does it function? i would start with only the video system before i introduce the heli (even if the heli is off).
AdamM is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-12-2012, 08:42 AM   #4 (permalink)
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter

Thanks guys.