Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE

Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > Hitec Radios

Hitec Radios Hitec Radios Support

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-29-2010, 12:13 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users

My HF Map location
Default Aurora 9 and Align Gyro

I'm trying to set-up a 450 Sport. Can not figure out the settings on the radio.

It is basically stock except I used 3-HS-65MG, and a Futaba 9257 with step down for the tail.

I'm new to heli's, watched Finless 450 Pro videos and set the gyro, but can't figure out the radio.

I've read this thread on the A9 and the 401 but can not figure out how to get a NEG setting. http://rc.runryder.com/helicopter/t575996p1/

When I tried to set it up I used a dual mode and a switch so I could switch off the gyro and get into rate mode. But in HH mode the slightest movement of the stick moves the tail all the way end to end. In rate mode right rotor worked okay but left would jump around. It got worse when I tried to move EPA to +140, -140

This newbie is lost!
Fierce is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 03-30-2010, 07:58 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users

I'm still learning too sigh.
ccieslin is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-01-2010, 12:00 AM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users

Red face

I had the same issues with my aurora 9

This is how I have in my trex 250 w/750 gyro:

++Gyro to channel 5

++Gyro channel to switch A (this is to allow HH vs rate mode)

++EPA menu: +140% and -140% on the gyro channel

++In the gyro menu, Select S NOT C (this is a global setting for the gyro setting vs single
setting for that particular heli)

++Select Single mode NOT Dual mode

++Gain to between 9 thru 20 (test this to get wag)

I was able to discover this out setting up a logitec 6100 because I could actually see what gain I had (i.e. HH vs rate and actual gain)