Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect
START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > Multi Rotor Helicopters


Multi Rotor Helicopters Multi Rotor Helicopters Info and Support - Tandem, Quadcopters, Tricopters, Octocopters, and Hexacopters


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-16-2013, 05:29 PM   #1
ZIMMY1958
Registered Users
 
Posts: 161
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: USA,Indiana Bourbon
Question dji naza led v-sen problem

I did a bad thing I had the usb hooked up to the led v-sen before the battery, now the naza unit will not power up. does anybody know if it is the v-sen or the naza unit that fried. hope it was just the v-sen it is a lot cheaper to replace. any input will be helpfull thanks
Jim
__________________
Just have fun
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
ZIMMY1958 is offline       
Old 02-16-2013, 09:18 PM   #2
02deuce
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,084
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Texas
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ZIMMY1958 View Post
I did a bad thing I had the usb hooked up to the led v-sen before the battery, now the naza unit will not power up. does anybody know if it is the v-sen or the naza unit that fried. hope it was just the v-sen it is a lot cheaper to replace. any input will be helpfull thanks
Jim
I don't know why anything would have fried, I've had my USB plugged into my VU many times with out the power turned on. Something else must not be right, or I'm not understanding the problem.
__________________
Trex 700N, 700E, 600E, 500E all Vbar 5.2 Pro FBL
Dji F550 WKM Data Link 900MHZ
DJI F450 Naza/GPS FPV 5.8 vtx
TBS Disco w Core Naza GPS FPV 1.2 vtx MT Tiger motors
02deuce is offline       
Old 02-16-2013, 09:21 PM   #3
jperkosk
Registered Users
 
Posts: 3,953
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: San Luis Potosí, México
Default

Same here, connecting PC to VU via USB before powering up Naza will not damage it, why should it? This is actually my normal connection sequence...
__________________
Jerry
Trex 700N Pro fbl, 600N Pro x 2, 450SE v1, 250 v2 fbl, Compass 6HV fbl, Blade 450x, 400, 300x, 130x, mCPx, 120SR, mQx, mSR, Rotor Concepts HPQ1, Walkera CB180Q, CB100, Novus FP, CP, Esky Hunter, Big Lama.
jperkosk is offline       
Old 02-16-2013, 10:21 PM   #4
ZIMMY1958
Registered Users
 
Posts: 161
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: USA,Indiana Bourbon
Default

well I was on my 5 or 6 adjustment for my gimbal gains for the day and had the usb plugged into the VU and computer then plugged the battery in and herd a sss sound and now nothing will power up sounded like something fried. manual says to power naza first then plug in usb then turn on software. this is how I had always done it in the past. maybe it was a bad VU guess I will tare it all apart and check everything tomorrow also ordered a new VU. just though some one may have had a problem like this thanks for your response
__________________
Just have fun
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
ZIMMY1958 is offline       
Old 02-17-2013, 10:30 AM   #5
AcroFPV
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,066
 

Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Rocklin, CA
Default

Might want to give DJI a call. Don't they provide tech support for their products?
AcroFPV is offline       
Old 02-17-2013, 12:06 PM   #6
ZIMMY1958
Registered Users
 
Posts: 161
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: USA,Indiana Bourbon
Default problen found

found the problem, my plug for the lights was shorting or causing a disconnect it is 2 XT60 plugs with a JST hooked to it for a in line tap for anything that you want to run off main battery I got from HK.
__________________
Just have fun
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Last edited by ZIMMY1958; 02-17-2013 at 12:47 PM.. Reason: sp
ZIMMY1958 is offline       
Old 02-17-2013, 12:43 PM   #7
02deuce
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,084
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Texas
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Subaru4wd View Post
Might want to give DJI a call. Don't they provide tech support for their products?
Is their tech support for your KK boards or multi wi or any other boards for that matter?
__________________
Trex 700N, 700E, 600E, 500E all Vbar 5.2 Pro FBL
Dji F550 WKM Data Link 900MHZ
DJI F450 Naza/GPS FPV 5.8 vtx
TBS Disco w Core Naza GPS FPV 1.2 vtx MT Tiger motors
02deuce is offline       
Closed Thread




Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > Multi Rotor Helicopters


Multi Rotor Helicopters Multi Rotor Helicopters Info and Support - Tandem, Quadcopters, Tricopters, Octocopters, and Hexacopters

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Copyright © 2004-2011 - William James - Helifreak.com