Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE

Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > Blade Helicopters (eFlite) > nano CP X

nano CP X Blade nano CP X Helicopters Information and Help

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-20-2015, 09:49 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users

Default Vibrations & Flying Quality?

Just got in from my evening flail session. It seems that the Nano is harder to fly now, the when it was new. Occasionally it starts vibrating like crazy. Stop and start again and it gets a bit better but there is still a small bit of vibration. What I notice is that with this vibration it makes flying the Nano super difficult. It seems to be super sensitive to inputs and other than keeping it in small hovering movements. Any turns tend to send into wild gyrations. Mind you I am a newbie at CP but it seems that everything is moving backwards.

Any input would be appreciated. Starting to get frustrated.
firekat is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 05-20-2015, 11:54 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users

Firstly, by 'flail' sessions, do you mean 3D flight, or 'crashy' flights? (nothing wrong with crashing). My first guess (as this is all I can do at the moment) is that you have a slight bend in the feathering spindle, or maybe it's too loose, or too tight. Other than that, it could be the all too familiar failure of the main motor. Possibly a nick in the tail motor wires, or even the tail motor itself. Take a look at the main gear at the bottom and see if there is any up or down movement there.

These are the issues that are familiar to me, check these things and report back. There are plenty of others on here who are more than willing to help. (and can probably help more than I can)

Also, read this forum as much as you can if you like your Nano. This little bird flies like a dream when everything is working in harmony.