Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE

Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > Blade Helicopters (eFlite) > Blade 400

Blade 400 Blade Helicopters (eFlite) 400 Helicopters

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-02-2012, 02:36 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users

Default New to Atlanta Area

Hey guys,
I'm new to flying Helicopters and I know I will need people for help. I live in Newnan and I know about the Coweta field. But I'm not an AMA member yet. I crashed my blade 400 and I haven't got it back to how it was. Looking for anyone whos willing to help.
Thanks
jmoyer8 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 05-08-2012, 06:24 AM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users

Hi and welcome to the addiction! The B400 is a decent bird, but as a new guy like me, you'll find you will crash and repair a lot. Good thing is, the B400 is cheap to fix. Good luck and happy flying.
Old 06-03-2012, 10:29 PM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users

JMoyer,
I actually live in Newnan (Summergrove) and fly a Blade 400 and an MCPx. I was out at the Soccer fields on Hwy 16 today buzzing them around. I'm happy to help. I wouldn't call myself a PRO, but I know just about every square inch of the B400. I started flying planes when I was 10 (25 years ago) and took on helis about 3 years ago.

I used to be a member of the Flying Griffins, but time has been short recently and I mostly have been flying helis and/or park flyers in some local fields. The Coweta club is good as well (they have a nice setup out there) and a few folks that fly Helis. Atlanta RC is probably the biggest (more helis) but it is quite a hike from Newnan.

As for HOBBY shops:
Allison Performance Hobby is the closest on the square. They have a decent amount of parts. Stan (owner) is a really nice guy, but definitely not a heli guy.