Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect
START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > DJI Multirotor Fourm(A2/WKM/S1000/S800 EVO/S800/Phantom 2 Vision/Phantom 2/Naza-M V2)


DJI Multirotor Fourm(A2/WKM/S1000/S800 EVO/S800/Phantom 2 Vision/Phantom 2/Naza-M V2) DJI Multirotor Fourm(A2/WKM/S1000/S800 EVO/S800/Phantom 2 Vision/Phantom 2/Naza-M V2) Factory Support Forum


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-28-2013, 09:52 PM   #1
theaetetus
Registered Users
 
Posts: 136
 

Join Date: May 2005
Location: Martinez, Ca.
Default QX350 Blade

I am itching to get a quad copter. That is all.
__________________
Quads: 350 QX , MQX, NANO QX Helis: B400, CPPR02, CX2

Last edited by theaetetus; 07-29-2013 at 10:48 PM.. Reason: changed mind
theaetetus is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2013, 09:06 PM   #2
jasunto
Registered Users
 
Posts: 58
 

Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Orlando, FL
Default

me too and this is it, also prepping my gopro black purchase for this too.
jasunto is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2013, 02:06 PM   #3
theaetetus
Registered Users
 
Posts: 136
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: May 2005
Location: Martinez, Ca.
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jasunto View Post
me too and this is it, also prepping my gopro black purchase for this too.
me too. Already done. I went with the GoPro silver instead of the black or white the range on the wifi is pretty weak but super cool that you can FPV through your iphone.
__________________
Quads: 350 QX , MQX, NANO QX Helis: B400, CPPR02, CX2
theaetetus is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2013, 07:18 PM   #4
ErichF
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,966
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Gainesville, FL 32606
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by theaetetus View Post
super cool that you can FPV through your iphone.
No, no you can't. Folks, wifi is 2.4, same as most of your transmitters these days. It seems that a LOT of the issues folks are having with their Phantoms and other birds carrying a Wifi enabled GoPro. Leave your Go Pro Wifi on, and you are not going to have a good time.
ErichF is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2013, 09:23 AM   #5
z_man_95
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,611
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: The Woodlands, Texas
Default If you french fry instead of pizza...

...you are not going to have a good time. Love southpark
What Erich said and to add:
There is over one second delay using the gopro wifi which makes it unusable to fly fpv. It's great to just to see if you have your shot lined up for taking pics.
If you are recording in protune the preview screen goes blank when you record. "Preview unavailable" will be shown instead.

Get the video tx/rx and a cable and you will have real time video perfect for fpv and will be on a different frequency.
z_man_95 is online now        Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2013, 12:23 AM   #6
theaetetus
Registered Users
 
Posts: 136
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: May 2005
Location: Martinez, Ca.
Default

Leave your Go Pro Wifi on, and you are not going to have a good time.

what happens does the gopro wifi signal interefere with the rx and tx? crash and burn?
__________________
Quads: 350 QX , MQX, NANO QX Helis: B400, CPPR02, CX2
theaetetus is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2013, 09:55 PM   #7
z_man_95
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,611
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: The Woodlands, Texas
Default

they both operate in the 2.4 ghz spectrum. Causes problems.
z_man_95 is online now        Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2013, 09:58 AM   #8
adrian81063
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Australian in United Arab Emirates
Question Blade QX 350 new

Got one of these for my Birthday..... lovely wife who understands.

The set up instructions with the the DX7 were, well, not real good... ordinary actually. But having searched the internet have managed to get all functions to work with my DX7 including the 3 separate flight modes... but props will not spin up with throttle input .... nothing happens. Possibly something very simple as I couldn't follow the instructions regards the bit referring to "Elev-Ail D/R" and 100% 70%

Can anyone help me out.

Ta.

Adrian
adrian81063 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2013, 10:04 AM   #9
Nesal
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Miami
Default

I dont own one but have read on the forums about others having the same issues, call horizon and a tech will walk you through the setup!
Nesal is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2013, 06:31 PM   #10
boogieman77
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Tennessee
Default

I have both love em both.. Each one has its plus and minus's. Ive compared them pretty well if interested in watching.

http://www.youtube.com/playlist?feat...uhTruEweeNA6FN

http://www.youtube.com/playlist?feat...BUl-bXd2Kp83a_
boogieman77 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2013, 05:24 AM   #11
adrian81063
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Australian in United Arab Emirates
Cool QX 350 smoke

I think I fried my main board. Connected a same size battery that came with the QX350 (but cheap brand) immediately saw smoke coming from inside heli and quad lights briefly flashed on....qx350 was not turned on.... Obviously a short or something and bad battery,
I disassembled the qx350 and looked at the main board... assuming the damage would be where battery wires go in to the board, there is nothing obvious, and nothing is functioning now.

Is it a safe bet the main board is completely fried and I need to replace it?

Thanks

Adrian
adrian81063 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2013, 11:55 AM   #12
boogieman77
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Tennessee
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by adrian81063 View Post
I think I fried my main board. Connected a same size battery that came with the QX350 (but cheap brand) immediately saw smoke coming from inside heli and quad lights briefly flashed on....qx350 was not turned on.... Obviously a short or something and bad battery,
I disassembled the qx350 and looked at the main board... assuming the damage would be where battery wires go in to the board, there is nothing obvious, and nothing is functioning now.

Is it a safe bet the main board is completely fried and I need to replace it?

Thanks

Adrian

Did you try another good battery? If so then yes board is prob shot.
boogieman77 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2013, 01:56 PM   #13
jamesb72
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,240
 

Join Date: May 2009
Location: Somerset, UK
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ErichF View Post
No, no you can't. Folks, wifi is 2.4, same as most of your transmitters these days. It seems that a LOT of the issues folks are having with their Phantoms and other birds carrying a Wifi enabled GoPro. Leave your Go Pro Wifi on, and you are not going to have a good time.
I have the 350QX and gopro H3B I've flown it with wifi on for about half my flights (so I can start/stop the camera from android app) and I've had no issues, I know its now not recommended by Blade to have wifi streaming on (preview mode off on settings), but using wifi to start/stop the gopro and change settings still seems to be considered fine.

Some people have 350QX GPS problems with gopro camera's (some with wifi on, some with wifi off just from video recording), which seems to be a Gopro quality control issue, as some gopro's are fine, others cause problems - its a mix of all models (white/silver/black) which are either OK or not, so not one specific model, just seems to be a gopro quality issue some are better than others - thankfully I just got lucky with mine.

2.4Ghz is a shared spektrum, so home wifi, RC stuff and a lot of other stuff all has to play nicely, and most of the time does, I've flown my MCPX and MSR in the living room next to my wifi router and never had an issue, I'm sure lots of others have too.

Definitely good to be aware of the frequency issues, and fly safely, but wifi/350QX is not a nogo for every situation is all I'm saying.
jamesb72 is offline        Reply With Quote
Reply




Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > DJI Multirotor Fourm(A2/WKM/S1000/S800 EVO/S800/Phantom 2 Vision/Phantom 2/Naza-M V2)


DJI Multirotor Fourm(A2/WKM/S1000/S800 EVO/S800/Phantom 2 Vision/Phantom 2/Naza-M V2) DJI Multirotor Fourm(A2/WKM/S1000/S800 EVO/S800/Phantom 2 Vision/Phantom 2/Naza-M V2) Factory Support Forum

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Copyright © 2004-2011 - William James - Helifreak.com