Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE

Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > Mikado Logo Helicopters

Mikado Logo Helicopters Mikado Logo Helicopters Discussion

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-11-2014, 09:22 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users

Default Next Logo after 550SX: 690SX or 700 Exxtreme???

I've been flying for 2 years and have had a Logo 550SX for the last year. I love the heli and definitely happy with my choice, it's been a great tool for me to learn and evolve my 3D flying.

Now I'm considering stepping up to a 700 size machine, and I wonder which one would be more useful and a better "school" for me between the 690SX and the 700 Exxtreme.

I've read the basic diferences between the 2 here in the forum, but which one would be more useful for me and help me speed up the 3D learning curve the most?

Or let's phrase the question in a different way: considering that potentially you would end up getting both, which one should one get first? Which one will allow me to learn more tricks and progress my flying the most?

Thanks!

Felipe
Flipper76 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 10-11-2014, 09:54 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users

My HF Map location

Both are great models. Of course the 700 is heavier. So if you want lighter go with the 690SX.

VCONTROL*NEO*TRIBUNUS*MKS*VTX*DPL8 W/BUMP CONTROL*MEANWELL
Corvette & Copter Guy is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-11-2014, 09:56 PM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users

i wanted to know the same thing i'm somebody asked this question,i can say this thought if money is not a question then the 700 is your ticket.As you seek to be a 3d pilot your going to crash and this i where 690 is going to be your friend simply cost less to repair.
waheed1998 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-11-2014, 10:14 PM   #4 (permalink)
Registered Users