Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect
START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > Multi Rotor Helicopters - Tandem


Multi Rotor Helicopters - Tandem Multi Rotor Helicopters - Tandem


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-19-2013, 08:12 AM   #1
ttrip06
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Central Pa
Default KK2 help

I have a kk2 board I purchased and I am getting no signal on all the channels from the receiver test menu. Futaba radio equipment and the unit is bound fine because I can power and run servos no problem. I can cal the gyro and set and adjust everything but the ESC and rec.

Any thoughts?

Thanks
__________________
Tim Tripoli
Team Futaba, Rail Blades
Team crash
ProgressiveRC
ttrip06 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2013, 09:13 AM   #2
PTcaflyer
HF MR Support
 
Posts: 3,668
 

Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Madera,Ca.
Default

Does the KK2 light up? Try scrolling to the end and debug.....
__________________
Gaui 550(Need GOT ONE!) / KK2.1.5 steveis pro/ZMR250 / Alien 450 camera ship / HJ 450 all W/KK2.1.5 Steveis pro Estes Nano/ Hubsan X4 / Syma X1
AMA 953414 CONTRIBUTOR, TEAM LAVAQUAD
PTcaflyer is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2013, 10:48 AM   #3
Subaru4WD
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,104
 

Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Rocklin, CA
Default

Try powering up the receiver for a second, then power the KK2 up.
Subaru4WD is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2013, 11:07 AM   #4
PTcaflyer
HF MR Support
 
Posts: 3,668
 

Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Madera,Ca.
Default

...frame rate for Futaba?
Have never seen a KK2 not link up....
__________________
Gaui 550(Need GOT ONE!) / KK2.1.5 steveis pro/ZMR250 / Alien 450 camera ship / HJ 450 all W/KK2.1.5 Steveis pro Estes Nano/ Hubsan X4 / Syma X1
AMA 953414 CONTRIBUTOR, TEAM LAVAQUAD
PTcaflyer is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2013, 11:24 AM   #5
Subaru4WD
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,104
 

Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Rocklin, CA
Default

This was a common problem with older firmware.

I would make sure to update to the 1.6 firmware too.
Subaru4WD is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2013, 01:15 PM   #6
ttrip06
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Central Pa
Default

Firmware is 1.6

Yes the unit powers on fine and all menu are accessible. I will try powering the receiver first when I get home tonight.

Thanks for the suggestions so far.
__________________
Tim Tripoli
Team Futaba, Rail Blades
Team crash
ProgressiveRC
ttrip06 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2013, 01:29 PM   #7
Subaru4WD
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,104
 

Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Rocklin, CA
Default

Also be sure that CPPM is disabled in the KK2 menu.
Subaru4WD is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2013, 01:35 PM   #8
PTcaflyer
HF MR Support
 
Posts: 3,668
 

Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Madera,Ca.
Default

...Agreed!
__________________
Gaui 550(Need GOT ONE!) / KK2.1.5 steveis pro/ZMR250 / Alien 450 camera ship / HJ 450 all W/KK2.1.5 Steveis pro Estes Nano/ Hubsan X4 / Syma X1
AMA 953414 CONTRIBUTOR, TEAM LAVAQUAD
PTcaflyer is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2013, 04:47 PM   #9
petedee
Registered Users
 
Posts: 3,253
 

Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Outside flying!
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Subaru4wd View Post
Also be sure that CPPM is disabled in the KK2 menu.
Unless you are using a FlySky Rx then it makes the install very easy using a single cable and CPPM.

http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s...ompatible.html
__________________
similis vobis fugere eam furatus
"The beatings will continue until morale improves."
-- William Bligh
petedee is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2013, 05:40 PM   #10
Subaru4WD
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,104
 

Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Rocklin, CA
Default

Well, yeah. CPPM is far cleaner and easier than using standard servo cables. But if he's not using CPPM, he will need to disable it in the menu or else he will get this error.
Subaru4WD is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2013, 07:15 AM   #11
ttrip06
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Central Pa
Default

Thanks guys already for my maiden today.
__________________
Tim Tripoli
Team Futaba, Rail Blades
Team crash
ProgressiveRC
ttrip06 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2013, 12:25 PM   #12
PTcaflyer
HF MR Support
 
Posts: 3,668
 

Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Madera,Ca.
Default

...Video please!
__________________
Gaui 550(Need GOT ONE!) / KK2.1.5 steveis pro/ZMR250 / Alien 450 camera ship / HJ 450 all W/KK2.1.5 Steveis pro Estes Nano/ Hubsan X4 / Syma X1
AMA 953414 CONTRIBUTOR, TEAM LAVAQUAD
PTcaflyer is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2013, 03:41 PM   #13
petedee
Registered Users
 
Posts: 3,253
 

Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Outside flying!
Default

Yes what was the problem?

Pete
__________________
similis vobis fugere eam furatus
"The beatings will continue until morale improves."
-- William Bligh
petedee is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2013, 05:16 PM   #14
Subaru4WD
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,104
 

Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Rocklin, CA
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by petedee View Post
Yes what was the problem?

Pete
Yes? How did you fix it?
Subaru4WD is offline        Reply With Quote
Reply




Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > Multi Rotor Helicopters - Tandem


Multi Rotor Helicopters - Tandem Multi Rotor Helicopters - Tandem

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Copyright © 2004-2016 by RCGroups.com, LLC except where otherwise indicated. The HeliFreak.com logo is a trademark of RCGroups.com, LLC.