Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE

Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > Compass Helicopters > Atom 6HV, 6HVU and 550 Ultimate

Atom 6HV, 6HVU and 550 Ultimate Compass Atom 6HV, 6HVU and 550 Ultimate Model Helicopter Discussion

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-02-2016, 09:34 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users

Default 6HVU belt tension

I'm new to this model and not sure about the belt tension. With the boom and tail case push all the way in the belt is very tight and the tensioner is nearly all the way relaxed. Is this normal?
Advertisement

Old 08-03-2016, 08:11 AM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users

https://www.helifreak.com/showthread.php?t=735237

Compass Field Rep/KBDD Team pilot/Experiencrc.com
sewerfly is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-03-2016, 01:25 PM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users

Thread Starter Thread Starter

Quote:
Originally Posted by sewerfly View Post
Ok I see how to do it properly BUT I'm not able to go any looser on the belt tension. So should I trim the boom?
Old 08-03-2016, 01:45 PM   #4 (permalink)
Registered Users

The pic shows that your tensioner is fully relaxed and not adding any tension to your belt. So you would need to pull the boom out a little until the tensioner is adding pressure on the belt. Trimming the boom would be the opposite of what you need to do
dominator is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-03-2016, 03:39 PM   #5 (permalink)
Registered Users

It's already very tight the way it is now with the tensioner that way, as stated above
Old 08-03-2016, 03:39 PM   #6 (permalink)
Registered Users

Quote:
Originally Posted by dominator View Post
The pic shows that your tensioner is fully relaxed and not adding any tension to your belt. So you would need to pull the boom out a little until the tensioner is adding pressure on the belt. Trimming the boom would be the opposite of what you need to do