Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE

Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > Antique Out of Production and Vintage Helicopters > E-Sky Helicopters

E-Sky Helicopters E-Sky Line - Help each other out!!

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-19-2008, 12:35 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users

Default need lots of advice with esky hh gyro set up

hi!im a newbie in this hobby.bought a belt cp recently and mod it with the esky HH gyro, futaba FASST system and an ACE for the tail servo.the cyclics are pretty ok so far but the tail keep spinning out of control as i raise the throttle. .....and because of that, frighteningly, the belt cp went out of control and crash onto me! hit my leg...stil having the bruises.as im trying to be more patient with this glitch, somebody pls assist me with the "how-to" so that i can enjoy flying like everyone else..."sigh"
niteflyer is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 02-19-2008, 02:18 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users

have you setup up the tail servo to give correct pitch to the tail blades?

maybe list out the setup you went through and people be able to give you more and better advice on this.
deserteagle168 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-19-2008, 03:15 PM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users

Thread Starter Thread Starter

Quote:
Originally Posted by deserteagle168 View Post
have you setup up the tail servo to give correct pitch to the tail blades?

maybe list out the setup you went through and people be able to give you more and better advice on this.
well..one thing for sure, ive never reali set up helis for real except those on g3!lols
got it rtf and thats it.made a couple parts change to it.