Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE

Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > Scale Helicopters > Large Scale Projects 790+

Large Scale Projects 790+ Large Scale Projects 790+ Discussion

Like Tree2Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-06-2014, 09:29 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users

Question Roban Airwolf 800 build

Hello, This is my first attempt at a scale build Roban Airwolf 800. Picked it because it was big and easy to see. Every thing was great started assembling retracts and landing gear following the manual. Pulled most of what is left of my hair with two up one down landing gear. Kept calling out to RCA no response from them. Figured I would try a reversing lead to the front retract, that did the trick. The problem I am running to now the initial measurements for the cyclic and pitch linkage are not working every link is to long. Starting to see ball links crack and separate from the linkage. I want to replace them before I have a major mishap or worse. Was wondering if any one knows which helicopter mechanics this is based on. I can not as of now post any pictures of anything because I am being vetted Any help would surely be appreciated. Thanks, Gary
mastrg is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04-07-2014, 01:26 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users

Quote:
Originally Posted by mastrg View Post