Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE

Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > Blade Helicopters (eFlite)

Blade Helicopters (eFlite) Blade Helicopters (eFlite) CP, CX, mCX CX II, CX III. and others

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-02-2016, 04:36 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users

Default Spectrum dx8g2 noob

I bought a spectrum DX8G2, Blade Nano CPS, Blade 200 SRX, Blade 180 CFX, and a blade 450x. I bought all the heli's from craigslist with a DX6I radio. Everything worked fine but my dog eat the DX6I. I have no idea how to program the DX8G2 radio. Does anyone have files they Could send me to load on an SD card? I can fly my 200 SRX pretty good with the settings I have from the manual. I cant get the nano,180, or 450 to 3D. I have tried watching videos I'm not very tech savvy. I would greatly appreciate it if someone had some files to send me, sucks having all these helicopter and cant fly them anymore.

Thanks Bryan.
rider15x is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 10-03-2016, 05:43 AM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users

I'm sure you will get the help you need one way or the other. IMO, the worst thing that Blade/Spektrum did was post model files for you to download. And trust me, I speak from personal experience. You will never learn how to use your radio if you don't buckle down and figure it out either by asking questions on the areas you don't understand or watching some videos on programming basics.

If you plan to be stuck in Blade hell, like some, for your entire hobby experience, maybe no harm and you can always download. Once you branch out, you will be lost. Been there, got the t-shirt. Although, I didn't think the basics were terribly difficult.