Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE

Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > Antique Out of Production and Vintage Helicopters > ELY.Q - Vision 50

ELY.Q - Vision 50 ELY.Q Vision 50 Helicopter Support

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-10-2011, 08:54 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users

Default Vision 50c and V50cxe Tips/Tricks

Hey guys my names Aaron Smith i am currently a pilot/rep. for Team RcHeliWorkz.com ElyQ USA. I have been flying the elyq line for a 1 1/2 years now. I have learned alot of stuff i wish i woulda know when i first got my kit. I am currently building my second kit so i want to post the mods and tricks to make life easier for you new guys. If anyone else has any tip tricks ect... please post.

Above showing the mods i have done before even building the kit. I highly reccomend getting the front gyro mount the FAI swash and the front frame stiffeners.

Above showing where the hole will need to be drilled for the gyro mount. I reccomend the gyro mount for two reason. One it keeps the gyro under the canopy away from the elements. Two it seems to really get rid of alot of vibrations.

Above are the rear frame stiffeners i have mad. The first set of kits had problems due to the landing gear was made way to tough causing the frame to break. ElyQ has redesigned new landing gear to stop this. I can confirm it is new when i compared to my old set. There shouldnt anymore problems but i went ahead did the mod anyway.

Above is a picture of the stiffeners and where the hole needs to be drilled.

Above shows where the hole needs to be drilled for the front frame stiffeners. Also for those of you wanting to use the novarossi motor you will have to sand the frames as shown above. This will not affect the durability of the frame at all. Quite a bit will need to be taken off. So here is a list of upgrades that should be used and i reccomend. http://www.rcheliworkz.com stocks all parts.