Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE

Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > Blade Helicopters (eFlite) > mSR X

mSR X Blade Micro SRX Helicopters Information and Help

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-06-2014, 11:30 AM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users

Default msrx heli spinning fast anti cloakwise without taking off

Hi everyone.
I am fairly new to this hobby and would appreciate any help you can give me with my MSRX . As I apply a little throttle for take off, the heli will begin to rotate and as you increase power the faster it spins anti clockwise and eventually crashes without taking off. The tail rotar blade is rotating. It has been flying well for quite a while and the batteries are near enough new. So I am beginning to think that the tail motor is beginning to fail. I would greatly appreciate your comments or your confirmation to a possible motor failure. Many thanks
heliflyman is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 09-06-2014, 04:40 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users

If the rotating began after a crash, verify the pin on the rear of the swash plate is in the horseshoe shaped guide.

It can even become dislodged during a rough landing that you might not consider a "crash".

ND
NeverDone is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 09-07-2014, 01:51 PM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Users

Have a close look at the tail blade for signs of damage and check that it's not loose on the shaft, the shaft's not bent, there's no hair or other debris around the shaft and that the blade isn't pushed on so far it binds against the motor. It should spin easily and smoothly if you blow on it.

If the motor's been disconnected recently for any reason, check it's definitely not plugged in backwards.

If that doesn't find the problem, you may have a dying tail motor.
Buzzfly BE (aka Walkera 4#3B)