Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE

Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > Antique Out of Production and Vintage Helicopters > E-Sky Helicopters

E-Sky Helicopters E-Sky Line - Help each other out!!

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-03-2008, 12:06 PM   #1 (permalink)

My HF Map location
Default Full throttle immediately

Hi.. total newbie to the rc's

Did a search of the forums with no results, maybe someone here knows the answer.

My son and I have a new HBK2 and are going slowly thru Radd's SofFlight thing. We have gone thru 4 bat charges with everthing doing well until yesterday.

I charged the battery as usual and when it was done plug'd in the battery etc. I also did a newbie no brainer too. I plugged in the heli before I turned on the controller. The heli went full throttle immediately and fortunately i was able to unplug it before things got really exciting.

Now... when I plug it in a fresh bat the bird goes full throttle immediately, and the controller is on, set to zero(throttle) and everything else set to neutral. Checked the switch for 3d and its pointing away from me.

So what went wrong???

brian
DumbDawg is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 03-03-2008, 12:55 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users

Default full throttle

I bet you fried the esc
mustbfst is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-03-2008, 12:59 PM   #3 (permalink)
Thread Starter Thread Starter

My HF Map location

It is that easy to cook them???

Geez... if its that easy I'd better buy a bucket of the smeg'n things... I'm gonna see what some of the others think as well.

Maybe the reset switch on the back of my tv will reset the helo too... not.

oh well I hope its not.

thx
Old 03-03-2008, 01:03 PM   #4 (permalink)
Registered Users

yup its that easy they are very sensative I dont have the hbk but I have a Belt cp and did the same thing