Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect START  HERE

Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > Other Makes and Models Helicopters > SJM

SJM SJM Helicopters including SJM180

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-21-2009, 12:26 AM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Users

Default hi

Hi all,

I am a newbie who owns a SJM 325 flown originally by a DX6i. Well, i mean at least could lift it off ground and hover it for about 2-5 min a few cm above ground.

A few weeks ago, i upgraded my tx to a JR9xII. I have managed to setup the heli again..everything seems ok except that the new settings for my pitch and throttle curve really suck (for me)

Now at half stick, my heli suddenly jumps up into the air when long ago, the transition to a hover was very smooth. I am slowly losing confidence in flying it because am afraid it may run out of control.

I also asked an experienced flyer to check it for me but he says its fine and he was able to keep it in stable hover in front of me.

i have set the heli for -2 to 10 pitch which should be relatively fine for a beginner .

Does anybody have any idea what's wrong? Is it too much throttle for that amount of pitch? I heard that more throttle equals more headspeed and therefore heli is more stable. So,in that case, is it because my pitch curve is not linear anymore that it causes that jump?

both my pitch and throttle curve are not linear. but that 'jump' is the one that scares me. I remember that when i was flying with my DX6i, the transition was very smooth and nice. I could keep it in the air at the height i wanted. But somehow i cannot remember the settings on my DX6i. Now the heli is very sensitive!

any advice is very welcome!

thanks for reading!

cheers
Incredible319 is offline        Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 10-22-2009, 07:14 AM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Users