START  HERE

Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > Century

Century Century Helicopters Support

Old 01-06-2009, 12:04 PM   #1
rnbiker
Registered Users

My HF Map location
Default Governor on nitro heli with 6 channels??

This may seem a stupid noob question, but since I am a stupid noob....here goes....

Can I run a governor for my nitro heli with only 6 channels? Is a governor necessary enough to force an upgrade to DX7? I currently have a DX6i and I'm building my first two nitro helis (Kinetic 50 and Hawk Pro) and I have read that most people use a governor. However, I was wondering how they are controlled and do they require another channel that I don't have. I have heard there are governors that don't require a channel in your radio.....if so, what is a good one to purchase? Sorry to sound so stupid, but I want to set these up correctly and the best that I can. Thanks fellow Helifreaks!!! Please advise??
Pantera 50 nitro, Kinetic 50 nitro, Century Hawk Sport/Pro nitro, Exi 450 Pro, Dragonus II, Blade 400, Extreme-modded HBK2, Blade mCx and S300, Novus CP brushless, and M.P.V.S.T. (Multiple Planks of Various Size and Type).....
rnbiker is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2009, 02:15 PM   #2
BarracudaHockey
Registered Users

My HF Map location

You can probably get by with just starting one thread per question.
Thanks

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
BarracudaHockey is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2009, 11:21 PM   #3
Hate_To_Crash
Registered Users

Here ya go....

If you want to keep a constant headspeed and do not have the 7th channel for a gov/revlimiter, you can still use the Throttle Jockey RevMax. The RevMax allows you to set the RPM with a channel on your radio or a Pot on the RevMax. Here is a snipit from the manual........

Quote Setting the Target RPM