Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect
START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > E-Sky Helicopters


E-Sky Helicopters E-Sky Line - Help each other out!!


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-18-2009, 03:05 PM   #1
BOBBERJOHN
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: ca.
Angry OMG! WHAT DID I DO?

Just got a new ESKY HFP MK3. While hooking up LIPO batt to mixer, I pluged the 3 hole white connector from the battery into the 3 pin hole marked "battery" on mixer!! This connector is supposed to plug into the charger! WHAT AN IDIOT!! After I saw my mistake, I removed the white connector & plugged in the correct 2 pin connector. Now the LED flashes red & green non-stop & the servo arms start moving uncontrollaby. Servos won't respond to TX. HELP!!!!!
BOBBERJOHN is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2009, 11:25 PM   #2
mnwizard
Registered Users
 
Posts: 4,216
 

Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: St. Paul, Minnesota
Default

Are you turning on your Tx before you connect the battery?
__________________
- Jack
Cranky old fart and charter member of ESO
Lots of Helis
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
mnwizard is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2009, 10:37 AM   #3
BOBBERJOHN
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: ca.
Default

YES!
BOBBERJOHN is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2009, 12:44 PM   #4
DumbDawg
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Osoyoos BC
Default

Ouch.... You could try the standard guy fix by blowing on it and tapping it... this is the universal fix for everything.... not funny but I'm think'n if you are now turning the Tx on first, then the heli, and its acting as if you are plugging in the heli and not turning on the Tx first... I'd say you may have cooked the mixer... especially if it won't respond to Tx inputs...

Al I can say is try starting all over... place all tabs to center, throttle tab to zero.. center the control stick and zero the throttle stick... turn on the Tx, then plug in the heli and wait a minute to see if the mixer initializes... If this don't work... buy a new mixer...

Expensive lesson but one that likely won't be repeated anytime soon....:o sorry it happened

happy heli'n
DumbDawg is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2009, 10:02 PM   #5
BOBBERJOHN
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: ca.
Default

Thanks. I ordered a new mixer today. Hope it does the trick.
BOBBERJOHN is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2009, 09:40 AM   #6
Jonnyheli
Registered Users
 
Posts: 5,403
 

Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Wales, UK
Default

Any luck with the new mixer?

-Jonny
__________________
Spektrum DX7, Align Trex 250se, Align Trex 500cf, Align Trex 600n LE
Jonnyheli is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2009, 01:14 PM   #7
Heli Yea!
Registered Users
 
Posts: 4,494
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Denver, CO
Default

If that doesn't work you have fried the crystal. My Belt CP acted the same way when I fried my crystal. I just hope you didn't buy a mixer if all you needed was a crystal set.
__________________
-Heli Yea!
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Master of: the living room, stockTx, mechanical setup and, the obvious!
Belt'ish CP FBL, HDX 500 DFC, New V120D02S FBL, Mini CP FBL, Hirobo Shuttle ZX, 450 DFC, QR-X350PRO FPV, 450 FPV(in progress) DEVO 10 white 2km range!
Heli Yea! is online now        Reply With Quote
Reply




Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > E-Sky Helicopters


E-Sky Helicopters E-Sky Line - Help each other out!!

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Copyright © 2004-2011 - William James - Helifreak.com