Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect
START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > E-Sky Helicopters > Belt CP


Belt CP E-Sky Belt CP


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-02-2009, 12:32 PM   #1
3Dmuse
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Ontario, Canada
Default Servos on the Belt CP V2

Hey guys,

Do the HS-65HBs work with the stock receiver in a Belt CP V2? What other servos would you recommend?

Thanks.
3Dmuse is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2009, 12:46 PM   #2
psilo
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,574
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Cambridge, UK
Default

They should work fine with the stock receiver just may need reversing. The HS5's are excellent servos especially the MG's.
__________________
T-Rex 500 µBeast, 450 Pro (soon to be µBeast) & a Compass 6HV
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

And a P51D plank......SSssssshhhhhhh!
BMFA & RCHA Member
[B][COLOR="Blue"]
psilo is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2009, 01:36 PM   #3
3Dmuse
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Ontario, Canada
Default

Do I need a special tail servo to work with the HH gyro or a HS-65HB/MG would be just fine?
3Dmuse is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2009, 02:26 PM   #4
helihathnofury
Registered Users
 
Posts: 4,147
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Winchester, England
Default

What gyro you got?
__________________
Happy Heli-days !!!!!!!! Skip
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

T-Rex 450Sport,
T-Rex 600NSP, OS50, DS610s GY401/S9254, KO Propo PDS2364,KBDDs, Align 600Ds, MultiGov Pro
DX7/AR7000, Phoenix +DX6i Blade mSR
helihathnofury is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2009, 02:58 PM   #5
3Dmuse
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Ontario, Canada
Default

The stock one for now. Maybe the GY401 in the future... Thanks.
3Dmuse is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2009, 11:50 PM   #6
3Dmuse
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Ontario, Canada
Default

My new Belt CP V2 just arrived today. I had time only to charge the battery and check how the servos and gyro work. Everything seems alright so far, except that I can hear strange noise from 2 of the servos even when I'm not giving any stick input. Any ideas what this is happening?

Thanks.
3Dmuse is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2009, 11:56 PM   #7
B2TheEYo
 

Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: USA
Default

Is it a whining scrunchie noise?

I wouldn't worry about it. All my servos do it.. It's normal from my expereince.

Typically it can be from the servos trying to pull and push to be in a position and they can't due to binding or they are just being.... well the way they are..
B2TheEYo is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2009, 12:10 AM   #8
3Dmuse
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Ontario, Canada
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by B2TheEYo View Post
Is it a whining scrunchie noise?

I wouldn't worry about it. All my servos do it.. It's normal from my expereince.

Typically it can be from the servos trying to pull and push to be in a position and they can't due to binding or they are just being.... well the way they are..
Thanks for your quick reply. Yep, it's like they are trying to do something but the bindings don't allow them to. Won't this wear them off sooner than normal?
3Dmuse is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2009, 12:15 AM   #9
B2TheEYo
 

Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: USA
Default

I wouldn't think so...

Though if they ARE binding - you may wanna see if the heli is put together properly and everything moves correctly. Could result in a crash or poorly flying heli - maybe even the gears stripping from the excessive force put on them always trying to turn but unable too.

But if they do it just for the sake of doing it - don't worry.

All my Servos have done this noise thing, even when I'm at midstick. From my SG90's to my Esky's.
B2TheEYo is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2009, 12:35 AM   #10
3Dmuse
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Ontario, Canada
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by B2TheEYo View Post
I wouldn't think so...

Though if they ARE binding - you may wanna see if the heli is put together properly and everything moves correctly. Could result in a crash or poorly flying heli - maybe even the gears stripping from the excessive force put on them always trying to turn but unable too.

But if they do it just for the sake of doing it - don't worry.

All my Servos have done this noise thing, even when I'm at midstick. From my SG90's to my Esky's.
Well, the tail servo horn is not at 90 degrees angle at mid stick, it's more like at 45... This doesn't seem right. And the for/aft cyclic servo (the one with 2 horns) does the sound for no apparent reason, probably it's just the way it is like you said. So I have to see what I can do about the tail one...
3Dmuse is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2009, 12:56 AM   #11
B2TheEYo
 

Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: USA
Default

The tail servo is an easy fix.

- Turn on your TX, make sure your throttle and idle up is OFF
- Plug in your heli
- Leave it until the gyro is set and stopped twinkling
- Then unscrew the horn off the tail servo, and position the horn at 90* and screw it back on. The servo always goes so it'll fit at 90*. At least it always has for me!

The servos in the Cyclic commonly make the noise. But just to be sure, disconnect your motor (only need to take off 2 wires but take off all 3 just for a safe measure). Turn the idle up on and put your throttle at mid-stick, make sure the cylics horns are as close to 90* as possible.

If you browse around you'll see lots of detail with pictures on proper setup but just for now see if the horns sit at 90 and not some far out of whack position.

They'll be a good indication if they are binding or not.
B2TheEYo is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2009, 09:33 AM   #12
3Dmuse
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Ontario, Canada
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by psilo View Post
They should work fine with the stock receiver just may need reversing. The HS5's are excellent servos especially the MG's.
How do I reverse them if need be? Thanks.
3Dmuse is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2009, 06:24 PM   #13
VortechZ230
Registered Users
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Michigan, U.S.A.
Exclamation

A little word of caution!, whenever you are making any kind of adjustments with the heli plugged in, be sure to UNPLUG your motor wires!, you wont believe how dangerous these things can be......
__________________
Raptor 30 V2,Raptor 50 Titan,Align Trex 450 Sport V2,Esky Belt CPX,Eflite Blade MSR,Mcpx,McpxBL,Blade 130X, Blade 450X, Jr 8103, Spektrum DX8.....
VortechZ230 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2009, 10:24 PM   #14
B2TheEYo
 

Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: USA
Default

There will be servo reverses on your TX. =)

You may be able to correct the direction by flipping the servo around though.
B2TheEYo is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2009, 01:30 PM   #15
3Dmuse
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Ontario, Canada
Default

Do the hitec 65HBs fit on the cyclic in the Belt CP V2? Thanks.
3Dmuse is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2009, 03:12 AM   #16
helihathnofury
Registered Users
 
Posts: 4,147
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Winchester, England
Default

I would say YES, but not having had a close look at a V2, I may be out of order. However, guys use them on the V1 and I cannot imagine that the particulars of the cyclic servos and the frame mounts have changed much from the V1 to the V2.

Anyone else clear this up for definite???

Skip
__________________
Happy Heli-days !!!!!!!! Skip
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

T-Rex 450Sport,
T-Rex 600NSP, OS50, DS610s GY401/S9254, KO Propo PDS2364,KBDDs, Align 600Ds, MultiGov Pro
DX7/AR7000, Phoenix +DX6i Blade mSR
helihathnofury is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2009, 06:22 AM   #17
3Dmuse
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Ontario, Canada
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by B2TheEYo View Post
There will be servo reverses on your TX. =)

You may be able to correct the direction by flipping the servo around though.
Even so, what about the throttle/pitch mix done by the stock transmitter? Thanks.
3Dmuse is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2009, 02:16 PM   #18
another_finn
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,419
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Finland
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by barzaun View Post
Even so, what about the throttle/pitch mix done by the stock transmitter?
That's the problem - nothing you can do about it, so the only way to use HS-65s or other Hitec servos with the stock transmitter is to physically reverse the polarity of one servo.

With a DTS mod or T-Rex style frame, yes - you can swap them around and make it work, but not with the stock frame and transmitter.
__________________
Mika
T-Rex 600NP, T-Rex 500 ESP, HDX500 SE V2, HDX450 SE V3, T-Rex/Outrage SE V2, EXI450, T-Rex 250, CopterX/Guru-Z hybrid, HBFP separates, Lama V4, 2 x Walkera 4#3B
another_finn is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2009, 02:19 PM   #19
Heli Yea!
Registered Users
 
Posts: 4,468
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Denver, CO
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by helihathnofury View Post
I would say YES, but not having had a close look at a V2, I may be out of order. However, guys use them on the V1 and I cannot imagine that the particulars of the cyclic servos and the frame mounts have changed much from the V1 to the V2.

Anyone else clear this up for definite???

Skip
The V1 and V2 use the exact same frame!
__________________
-Heli Yea!
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Master of: the living room, stockTx, mechanical setup and, the obvious!
Belt'ish CP FBL, HDX 500 DFC, New V120D02S FBL, Mini CP FBL, Hirobo Shuttle ZX, 450 DFC, QR-X350PRO FPV, 450 FPV(in progress) DEVO 10 white 2km range!
Heli Yea! is offline        Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
belt cp v2, servos




Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > E-Sky Helicopters > Belt CP


Belt CP E-Sky Belt CP

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Copyright © 2004-2011 - William James - Helifreak.com