Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect
START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > E-Sky Helicopters > King II/III/IV and CP 2/3


King II/III/IV and CP 2/3 E-Sky King 2, 3, 4 plus CP 2 & 3


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-26-2009, 05:22 AM   #1
KeithT
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,323
 

Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Over here in Blighty
Default Set up help

Ok - I have got the K3 airborne at last - into a hover at least.

I noticed it still tends to want to rotate anti-clockwise but does so in sort of 'jerky' movements. Not wagging bac and forth, just a staged and gentle rotation.

Now I can control and reverse this, as my HBFP needs constant tail input, but I guess it should really hold very steady.
It has a BuzzFly HH gyro and I am using the BuzzFly 8Ch Tx/Rx with the HH gain set to 70%.

My question is - is that something I should keep trying to minimise by moving the rudder servo minute amounts, or is it best to trim it out? If the answer is trim, would that be sub trim or main trim?

Thanks for any advice
__________________
Raptor 50 TitanSE - AR7200BX + RJX head
Raptor 550E with a flybar!!
Align 500 pro with Speed fuselage
mCPX V2
KeithT is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2009, 08:45 AM   #2
leonmike
Registered Users
 
Posts: 312
 

Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Singapore
Default

I always use the sub trim for my helis instead of the main trim...
leonmike is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2009, 05:33 PM   #3
Magenta
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Chicago, Illinois
Default

For a gyro in HH mode, trim (sub or otherwise) should not be used to attempt to correct a problem.

If the gyro doesn't hold, then the gyro isn't setup correctly, the mechanics (including tail rotor speed) aren't setup correctly, the radio isn't setup correctly, or the gyro is a POS
__________________
One more heli won't hurt anything
Magenta is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2009, 04:41 AM   #4
Dusty1000
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,882
 

Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Glasgow, U.K.
Default

Did you set it up in rate mode first?

Dusty
__________________
Blade 400, mSR, mCPX - Sonix SX450SE - Walkera 1#A, 4#3, 4#3A, 4#3B, 4G3
Dusty1000 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2009, 04:29 PM   #5
KeithT
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,323
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Over here in Blighty
Default

Hi Dusty - yes I did - and re-set it again today.....
Need to hover test tomorrow if it's not too windy.
I'll post back when I get a chance.
Thanks for the input
Cheers
__________________
Raptor 50 TitanSE - AR7200BX + RJX head
Raptor 550E with a flybar!!
Align 500 pro with Speed fuselage
mCPX V2
KeithT is offline        Reply With Quote
Reply




Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > E-Sky Helicopters > King II/III/IV and CP 2/3


King II/III/IV and CP 2/3 E-Sky King 2, 3, 4 plus CP 2 & 3

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Copyright © 2004-2015 by RCGroups.com, LLC except where otherwise indicated. The HeliFreak.com logo is a trademark of RCGroups.com, LLC.