Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect
START  HERE

Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > Flybarless Helicopter Systems

Flybarless Helicopter Systems CSM Cyclock, Helitronix Multi-mixer, Spartan AP2000i, Firmtronix Digimix-3, Gyrobot, SK360and AC3X

Old 10-01-2009, 12:02 PM   #1
FurryTrex
Registered Users

Default Will FBL system help with nose forward flight?

I am a newbie to helis, and after about 1 month I can fly with the tail pointed any direction, except away from me(nose towards me). I want to get the flybarless system and just curious if this will help me learn basic flight faster...(short of getting a simulator)

thanks
FurryTrex is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2009, 02:22 PM   #2
Big Fil
Registered Users

My HF Map location

IMHO, no it will not. At this point I would save the $$ you would spend on a FBL system a simulator and crash parts.

Big Fil is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2009, 09:36 AM   #3
kaon
Registered Users

How big is your heli?
I do not think a FBL system will help you learn nose-in. A simulator is much better for that purpose.
Perhaps you are thinking of flight stabilization (like Gyrobot900's beginner mode, or Helicommand and other auto-levelling electronics). These may help... but is just an expensive way to go...
kaon is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2009, 09:57 AM   #4
Big Fil
Registered Users

My HF Map location

For learning how to fly, a sim will teach you sooo much more than a FBL/stabilization system ever will. I'm a big believer in FBL systems but I don't think they are where a new flyer should be looking to for learning how to fly IMO.

Big Fil is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2009, 11:25 AM   #5
BOOGIE
Registered Users

You still have to fly the thing flybarless just make the heli fly better
BOOGIE is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2009, 05:41 PM   #6
flatin
Registered Users

Quote:
Originally Posted by FurryTrex View Post