Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect
START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > Blade Helicopters (eFlite) > Blade 400


Blade 400 Blade Helicopters (eFlite) 400 Helicopters


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-11-2009, 12:47 PM   #1
esv88
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Sep 2008
Default upgrading after crash

A couple of things- First,when I was flying doing circuts I lost allcontrol of the heli! The servos would do their own thing and throttle hold would not work! It crashed nicely into the ground without my help for the first time! Any ideas?I'm not sure if it is a rebinding issue. What are all the reasons we rebind? Is it to set servo position while the reciever is searching for signal?
Second- I was going to outfit my 400 with all e-flite metal and carbon fiber but that priced out to 450bucks. Idon't mind spending cash, but I can't find a good link where I can get carbon boom and metal everything! I need some goood links please!
Third and last. Do you think that E-flite 60 amp speed control is over kill for the stock motor? I've been rocking it for a while but are there any downsides to this thang?
Thanks for any input guys!!!!
esv88 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2009, 12:51 PM   #2
superjoe83
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,022
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Oregon City, Or
Default

upgrade the cyclic servos at the minimum and if money is not too tight throw on a good gyro and tail servo, i wouldn't waste any money upgrading, i still fly my plastic head and tail, save the money for a better heli down the road
__________________
T-Rex 450PRO V2, T-Rex 700E V2, T-Rex 500EFL Pro ICE100 Vertigo motor T-Rex 550 FBL BeastX, KDE/Neu, ICE100
superjoe83 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2009, 12:57 PM   #3
esv88
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Sep 2008
Default

Forgot, I have a gy401 on a 3400g with hitek 65mg's and spectrum 6200 reciever(with the extra remote reciever)
esv88 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2009, 01:08 PM   #4
esv88
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Sep 2008
Default

does the carbom boom crack like the aluminum one at all right behind the frame for any of you?
esv88 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2009, 01:09 PM   #5
FlyAndFix
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,076
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: USA -Connecticut-Manchester
Default

I had a total loss of control, from letting the Tx batteries get too low. under 5v
FlyAndFix is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2009, 01:14 PM   #6
esv88
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Sep 2008
Default

I was not even half way on the baatery, but I don't have a way to read the voltage of each cell indivually, I think there is a volt reader that can be installed on the heli during flight I just don't know what to get....looking for bling help!!
esv88 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2009, 01:21 PM   #7
FlyAndFix
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,076
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: USA -Connecticut-Manchester
Default

I was referring to transmitter battery.
FlyAndFix is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2009, 01:22 PM   #8
esv88
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Sep 2008
Default

golden baby....
esv88 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2009, 02:51 PM   #9
fast400
Registered Users
 
Posts: 6,849
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: michigan
Default

in the radio, go to the throttle curve menu and BESURE that in the hold setting`s it is (0) all the way across.
i have seen the throttle hold setting`s actually haveing a value in the setting`s and not shutting the motor down when you flip the switch.
but on the same note, i have seen it work. so it`s hit a miss with spektrum radio`s when there is a value other than 0 in the setting.
__________________
Crashs come easy Patience does`nt

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
retired the 3 year old blade400
fast400 is offline        Reply With Quote
Reply




Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > Blade Helicopters (eFlite) > Blade 400


Blade 400 Blade Helicopters (eFlite) 400 Helicopters

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Copyright © 2004-2011 - William James - Helifreak.com