Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect
START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > 600 Class Electric Helicopters > 600/600 PRO Aftermarket Upgrades and Mods


600/600 PRO Aftermarket Upgrades and Mods Align T-REX 600/600 PRO Aftermarket Upgrades and Mods Support


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-26-2009, 04:16 PM   #181
dfrazier
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Lake Charles, La.
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rceccleston View Post
The stock Align blades are working well for me.
I tried the align blades and they seemed to be a little pitchy in FFF but other than that they were pretty good. I might have to give another set a try.
dfrazier is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2010, 04:39 PM   #182
DVS
Registered Users
 
Posts: 947
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: California, USA
Default

I have the CC BEC Pro and a AR7000 receiver, The BEC Pro has 2 output wires comming off of it do I use a Y harnesses to plug both into the batt port of the AR7000
__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
DVS is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2010, 04:46 PM   #183
dfrazier
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Lake Charles, La.
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DVS View Post
I have the CC BEC Pro and a AR7000 receiver, The BEC Pro has 2 output wires comming off of it do I use a Y harnesses to plug both into the batt port of the AR7000
You don't have to use both wires unless you have a high amp draw application. I also have an AR7000 and I put one wire in the battery slot and the other wire in the aux2 slot. I wasn't using it for anything else.
dfrazier is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2010, 05:09 PM   #184
DVS
Registered Users
 
Posts: 947
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: California, USA
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dfrazier View Post
You don't have to use both wires unless you have a high amp draw application. I also have an AR7000 and I put one wire in the battery slot and the other wire in the aux2 slot. I wasn't using it for anything else.
Cool, I wasn't sure if I had to use both. Thank you.
__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
DVS is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2010, 05:39 PM   #185
rceccleston
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Shropshire, UK
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dfrazier View Post
You don't have to use both wires unless you have a high amp draw application. I also have an AR7000 and I put one wire in the battery slot and the other wire in the aux2 slot. I wasn't using it for anything else.
+1
__________________
T-Rex 700e 'Chrome Edition', Skookum 720, Turnigy , Scorpion motors, Align servos. DX8 with Turnigy 4000Mah Li-Po
rceccleston is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2010, 10:33 PM   #186
burton8012
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: NJ, Middlesex County
Default

this was probally asked but i don;r got time now to read all the posts but when u go two a 12s setup isn't it nose heavy alot??
burton8012 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2010, 05:26 AM   #187
rceccleston
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Shropshire, UK
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by burton8012 View Post
this was probally asked but i don;r got time now to read all the posts but when u go two a 12s setup isn't it nose heavy alot??
Please take the time to read this thread, I have spent a lot of time helping others like your self.

As I have shown on the first page, the cg is spot on with Turnigy 3000Mah 30/40c packs with a Castle Creations BEC Pro.
__________________
T-Rex 700e 'Chrome Edition', Skookum 720, Turnigy , Scorpion motors, Align servos. DX8 with Turnigy 4000Mah Li-Po

Last edited by rceccleston; 02-24-2010 at 03:20 PM..
rceccleston is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2010, 11:59 AM   #188
DVS
Registered Users
 
Posts: 947
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: California, USA
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rceccleston View Post
+1
Thanks rcecclestion
__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
DVS is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2010, 03:15 AM   #189
ducc
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Sweden
Default Question

Hi,
I am in for build a Trex 600 ESP with 12S.
My setup will be a little different, I will use Kontronik ESC because my good experience with them.
I will use Kontronik Jive 80 HV in governor mode and Scorpion HK-4025-740, 11T.

Have used the Headspeed Calculation; Ready Helli and with this setup I will have,

Voltage for this calculation (avg):3,552/cell with a total of 42,624
Nominal voltage: Spoolup RPM 100% throttle no governor (44,4v): 2126
Avg RPM you will see with 100% throttle and no governor: 1979

Max normal bogging applied you will see RPM at: 1735
(this number should be the minimum if your motor & battery is up for the challenge)

Spoolup with Governor @ 65%: 1783
Spoolup with Governor @ 75%: 1888
Spoolup with Governor @ 85%: 1993


</SPAN>Fore this setup the Scorpion HK-4025-740 is a better combination or do you think I am wrong? I am just a beginner with electric helis and if this setup is no good peas let me know. In case it would short flight time etc.

Thanks for a very interesting thread.

Frank
ducc is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2010, 04:48 AM   #190
rceccleston
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Shropshire, UK
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ducc View Post
Hi,
I am in for build a Trex 600 ESP with 12S.
My setup will be a little different, I will use Kontronik ESC because my good experience with them.
I will use Kontronik Jive 80 HV in governor mode and Scorpion HK-4025-740, 11T.

Have used the Headspeed Calculation; Ready Helli and with this setup I will have,

Voltage for this calculation (avg):3,552/cell with a total of 42,624
Nominal voltage: Spoolup RPM 100% throttle no governor (44,4v): 2126
Avg RPM you will see with 100% throttle and no governor: 1979

Max normal bogging applied you will see RPM at: 1735
(this number should be the minimum if your motor & battery is up for the challenge)

Spoolup with Governor @ 65%: 1783
Spoolup with Governor @ 75%: 1888
Spoolup with Governor @ 85%: 1993


</SPAN>Fore this setup the Scorpion HK-4025-740 is a better combination or do you think I am wrong? I am just a beginner with electric helis and if this setup is no good peas let me know. In case it would short flight time etc.

Thanks for a very interesting thread.

Frank
Scorpion recommend the 4025-630kv for a 12s setup and the 4025-740kv for 10s setups.
__________________
T-Rex 700e 'Chrome Edition', Skookum 720, Turnigy , Scorpion motors, Align servos. DX8 with Turnigy 4000Mah Li-Po
rceccleston is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2010, 09:39 AM   #191
BPINE
Registered Users
 
Posts: 497
 

Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: San Jose Ca
Default

Although Scorpion recommends the 4025-630kv for a 12s setup the 740 can be used, if you go back a few pages you will see some that are heavy 3D fliers need more headspeed than the 630 can supply. I do not know enough about this but if you look at that post it can be explained.
BPINE is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2010, 12:59 PM   #192
rceccleston
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Shropshire, UK
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BPINE View Post
Although Scorpion recommends the 4025-630kv for a 12s setup the 740 can be used, if you go back a few pages you will see some that are heavy 3D fliers need more headspeed than the 630 can supply. I do not know enough about this but if you look at that post it can be explained.
2200rpm with a 13T at 100% throttle or 14T governed should be enough for any hard 3D on the 4025-630kv.

With a smaller pinion, such as the 11T, gear stripping is possible.

Alternatively, installed the latest Align flybarless system including head.
__________________
T-Rex 700e 'Chrome Edition', Skookum 720, Turnigy , Scorpion motors, Align servos. DX8 with Turnigy 4000Mah Li-Po
rceccleston is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2010, 08:40 PM   #193
adroc3905
Registered Users
 
Posts: 777
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Rochester,NY
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by adroc3905 View Post
Can you tell me where you got the tail boom support rod brace? The thing that looks like an "X"?

Ok, since this was buried and I really want an answer.......can someone please tell me where to purchase this. I want the same one, not a pricey CNC version which I have already found on other sites. I assume this is not made for the 600 by Align. .
__________________
TBS Discovery
Rave 450 FBL - miniVbar
Trex 500 ESP FBL - Beastx
Trex 600 ESP FBL - Beastx
adroc3905 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2010, 08:43 PM   #194
burton8012
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: NJ, Middlesex County
Default

does running a 12 or 10s setup just give you longer flight times and thats why the conversion is done?
burton8012 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2010, 09:45 PM   #195
nightflyr
Registered Users
 
Posts: 14,724
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Long Island, NY
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by adroc3905 View Post
Ok, since this was buried and I really want an answer.......can someone please tell me where to purchase this. I want the same one, not a pricey CNC version which I have already found on other sites. I assume this is not made for the 600 by Align. .
Might try looking under nitro parts thats where I found mine
__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

nightflyr is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2010, 03:34 AM   #196
rceccleston
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Shropshire, UK
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by adroc3905 View Post
Ok, since this was buried and I really want an answer.......can someone please tell me where to purchase this. I want the same one, not a pricey CNC version which I have already found on other sites. I assume this is not made for the 600 by Align. .
I was given it by a mate.

However, you can use a carbon tube and pass cable-ties through the centre to hold the boom supports together.
__________________
T-Rex 700e 'Chrome Edition', Skookum 720, Turnigy , Scorpion motors, Align servos. DX8 with Turnigy 4000Mah Li-Po
rceccleston is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2010, 03:43 AM   #197
rceccleston
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Shropshire, UK
Post

Quote:
Originally Posted by burton8012 View Post
does running a 12 or 10s setup just give you longer flight times and thats why the conversion is done?
Typically, due to the low voltage (22.2v) and high amp (>100a) demands on a stock 6s (22.2v) setup, many have noticed a degrade in pack performance after approximately 50 flights. Additionally, the high amps decrease efficiency in the form of heat, which has led to esc fires from various manufactures.

With a high voltage, low amp setup and the availability of cheap high continuous rated packs, the stress on the power system is greatly reduced so increasing efficiency, continuous power, reliability and prolonging components life cycles.


A 12s 3000Mah setup will typically have the same flight time as a 6s 6000Mah, but with a cool power system, increased life cycles and a lot more reserve power.
__________________
T-Rex 700e 'Chrome Edition', Skookum 720, Turnigy , Scorpion motors, Align servos. DX8 with Turnigy 4000Mah Li-Po

Last edited by rceccleston; 02-24-2010 at 03:21 PM..
rceccleston is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2010, 11:42 AM   #198
xStatiCa
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,863
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: New Port Richey, FL
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ollie2893 View Post
I think that the T-Rex was designed for true pros who NEVER crash. I do miss the (super ugly) canopy from my Raptor. It's made from this milk-bottle stuff and is totally indestructible. (Believe me, I tried!) On my Raptor, I actually screw on the canopy real hard because it has proven totally fantastic at dissipating head-on impact forces. On the T-Rex, the darned FG just breaks into pieces. And it's (the bottom plate, immediately followed by) your LiPo, that takes all the brunt. Very bad news...
I am surprised someone has not designed and mass produced a canopy out of the same material coke bottles are made out of. I know why Align would want to(they would not get money on replacements like they do now). It surely wouldn't cost much to produce and going by all the comments about people using coke bottle material it would surely help during crashes.
xStatiCa is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2010, 01:34 PM   #199
ontheway
Registered Users
 
Posts: 85
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jan 2008
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by xStatiCa View Post
I am surprised someone has not designed and mass produced a canopy out of the same material coke bottles are made out of. I know why Align would want to(they would not get money on replacements like they do now). It surely wouldn't cost much to produce and going by all the comments about people using coke bottle material it would surely help during crashes.
A good quality FG canopy is about $50. A 6S 3000mah pack is also about $50. We need something else to protect both. Keep your milk bottles. They deserve recycling, for a better use
__________________
-----------o------------
-o--------O--
* Futaba 7C, HK-450, HXT900 x 4, HDX450, Turnigy Plush 40amp, Assan GA-410.
* T-rex 600 ALU, 3152 x 3, 600XL, align 75A, Logictech 6100 Combo, Helicommand 3D.
ontheway is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2010, 12:39 PM   #200
adroc3905
Registered Users
 
Posts: 777
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Rochester,NY
Default

Any thoughyts if this pinion will work on the scorp 4025-630 setup? My only concern is if the 5mm opening is all the way throught the entire pinion. They come in various T sizes.

http://www.readyheli.com/RevCo_Hard_...p/ho-0700h.htm

Verse the Mikado which is more than double in cost

http://www.readyheli.com/MIK3012_Mik..._p/mik3012.htm
__________________
TBS Discovery
Rave 450 FBL - miniVbar
Trex 500 ESP FBL - Beastx
Trex 600 ESP FBL - Beastx
adroc3905 is offline        Reply With Quote
Reply




Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > 600 Class Electric Helicopters > 600/600 PRO Aftermarket Upgrades and Mods


600/600 PRO Aftermarket Upgrades and Mods Align T-REX 600/600 PRO Aftermarket Upgrades and Mods Support

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Copyright © 2004-2011 - William James - Helifreak.com