Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect
START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopters > Rotor Blades


Rotor Blades R/C Helicopter Rotor Blade Discussions


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-06-2009, 02:11 PM   #1
arago
Registered Users
 
Posts: 94
 

Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: WV
Default Radix Users..........

I installed some 325mm Radix mains on my furion yesterday and noticed that they fit just a tad loose in the main grips. My question to all you Radix users is . . . has anyone used the 0.15mm spacers that come with the blades (they fit btw) or do you just run the blades straight up and tighten the grips down for a tight fit?
arago is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2009, 03:19 PM   #2
tonyisenhoff
Registered Users
 
Posts: 132
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Wisconsin
Default

I've used both the 325's and the 430's without the spacers. I don't have to over-tighten to get an appropriate fit.
__________________
Tony
Blade CX2 (sold) -- Trex 450 SE V2 -- Trex 500 ESP -- Trex 600 NSP
Phoenix Sim -- Spektrum DX7

http://www.rcheli-usa.blogspot.com
tonyisenhoff is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2009, 04:47 PM   #3
Skint Eastwood
 

Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: UK
Default

I used the spacers that is what they are there for!
Skint Eastwood is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2009, 09:32 AM   #4
Stolla
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Port Elizabeth South Africa
Default

no spacers here
Stolla is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2009, 12:36 PM   #5
heli-lover
 

Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Wheatfields of Kansas
Default

Let's all observe a moment of silence for those blade companies that don't supply washers in their packages for those that DO choose to use them.
heli-lover is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2010, 03:38 PM   #6
Ray K.
Registered Users
 
Posts: 605
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Trenton, MI
Default

I don't use the spacers, but then again I've got plastic grips on my TRex, so they just compress down onto the root with no problem.

On my Pantera, though, I do use the spacers. Otherwise the grips would have to be squashed down so hard that I'm sure it would cause big, big problems.

Nice blades, though- I like them a lot and use them on both my birds.

-Ray
__________________
Fired up!
Ray K. is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2010, 04:22 PM   #7
im4711
Registered Users
 
Posts: 5,295
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Cape Coral, FL, USA
Default

On the 450, 500 and 600 I do not use them since they simply would not fit. I would not be able to get the blades in with spacers. On the 700 they do fit -> actually without themI would not be able to get the blades tight enough.
im4711 is offline        Reply With Quote
Reply




Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopters > Rotor Blades


Rotor Blades R/C Helicopter Rotor Blade Discussions

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Copyright © 2004-2015 by RCGroups.com, LLC except where otherwise indicated. The HeliFreak.com logo is a trademark of RCGroups.com, LLC.