Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect
START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopters > Main Forum - Helicopter Talk


Main Forum - Helicopter Talk R/C Helicopters and the people who fly them. VENDOR TOPICS DO NOT GO HERE. Full Scale Heli threads go in OT please


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-30-2009, 09:49 PM   #1
Wurger
Registered Users
 
Posts: 986
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: San Diego, California
Default Thingy not lifting off the ground.

I have a thingy that contains doodads. The thingy's dealies will not get light on the ground when I go to full collective. What should I do / check ?
Wurger is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2009, 09:51 PM   #2
Dicey
Registered Users
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Northridge, CA, USA
Default

How many doodads does your heli have? Is the vroomy bit properly meshed with your whirly bit?
__________________
Working on RC Freak podcast: Now available on iTunes:
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

AMA CD
KBDD Team Pilot
Dicey is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2009, 09:52 PM   #3
sethf8403
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,533
 

Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: blaine, mn
Default

i would adjust your dingle hoppers...they should be parallel to each other all the way up your doohicky...
sethf8403 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2009, 09:53 PM   #4
Dicey
Registered Users
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Northridge, CA, USA
Default

but what if he has programmable dingle hoppers?
__________________
Working on RC Freak podcast: Now available on iTunes:
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

AMA CD
KBDD Team Pilot
Dicey is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2009, 09:54 PM   #5
sethf8403
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,533
 

Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: blaine, mn
Default

programmable dingle hoppers are a joke, spares cost so much! what kinda controlly thing do you have?
sethf8403 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2009, 09:54 PM   #6
DominicD
The Capi
 
Posts: 23,619
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Toronto
Default

Make sure you use the manly hole in the programmable dingle hoopers for maximum doodad performance.
__________________
Spreading capibara awareness since 2006
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
DominicD is online now        Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2009, 09:54 PM   #7
Wurger
Registered Users
 
Posts: 986
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: San Diego, California
Default

Okay the whatchamacallit seems to be setup okay as my widget turns the correct direction. My dinglehoppers only have one hole so nothing to worry about there.
Wurger is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2009, 09:55 PM   #8
Dicey
Registered Users
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Northridge, CA, USA
Default

so what about the vroomy bit? have you checked if the airy bit is clear?
__________________
Working on RC Freak podcast: Now available on iTunes:
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

AMA CD
KBDD Team Pilot
Dicey is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2009, 09:59 PM   #9
Wurger
Registered Users
 
Posts: 986
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: San Diego, California
Default

Im checking the vroomymajig and it seems okay.
Wurger is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2009, 10:14 PM   #10
nexgen
Registered Users
 
Posts: 5,419
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Brainerd, MN
Default

maybe the whirly part doesn't have enough tippyness in it, so it isn't windy enough to the ground.
__________________
GAUI Field RepbeastXTeam Empire Hobby
Gaui 200 •Gaui 550 •Gaui X5
BeastX Castle Scorpion Hyperion Spektrum JR

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
nexgen is online now        Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2009, 10:15 PM   #11
DVS
Registered Users
 
Posts: 947
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: California, USA
Default

Did you check your thingamajig ?
__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
DVS is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2009, 10:29 PM   #12
Kustom
Registered Users
 
Posts: 816
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: montgomery new york
Default

check the long thing with the threads on both ends or it oculd be the fluxcapastar. maybe you bernt the verbrator,
__________________
Kustom
2 trex 450's Donated for a good cause

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Kustom is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2009, 10:30 PM   #13
sethf8403
Registered Users
 
Posts: 1,533
 

Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: blaine, mn
Default

i bent my verberator once, doesn't seem like it should cost so much!
sethf8403 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2009, 10:43 PM   #14
outhouse
Registered Users
 
Posts: 5,740
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: auburn ca
Default

I think your thingy bearings are a we bit notchy and the doodads are out of track.

plus that there radio thingamajiggy isnt corunjulated to the wire jobbber in back end of the whammer's whirly department
__________________
trex 450pro
trex 500 1400/bl60g, 15t, 6s, gp750/9257, 9650mg's,TT
trex 600E 600xl/bl75g, 6s, 10t, 750/9256, hs5625mg's, TT
trex 600N OS50hyp, hitori, mgp, 9451'sgy520/9256, TT
trex 700N 91sz, hitori, g600, 610's, 611/9256, TT
outhouse is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2009, 10:50 PM   #15
s0laris
Registered Users
 
Posts: 4,707
 

Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: canada
Default

Noobsters!

Your ClamaFugs are interfering with the Doohickies. Simply Drill a hole in the watchamacallic and lengthen the doodads by 12mm.

Its a common mistake
__________________
Team RotorQuest / SAB Heli Canada


**When you start to be in complete control reflexes are not a requirement.**
s0laris is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2009, 10:50 PM   #16
Wurger
Registered Users
 
Posts: 986
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: San Diego, California
Default

Someone suggested using a flizzlewazzle lock to keep it from moving this way my diddlies can be setup to the correct pitch? But I also heard that the dinglehoppers have to be aligned correctly to begin with?

The barfletuber is dripping the correct amount when the vroomy is at full power.
Wurger is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2009, 10:58 PM   #17
Jason O'Connell
Formerly BarnStormer
 
Posts: 2,510
 

Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Mequon, WI
Default

Just check that it has at least 2 spinner arounder thingies.
__________________
Team Compass USA
ProStarHobby.com
Scorpion Power Systems
Jason O'Connell is online now        Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2009, 11:04 PM   #18
Wurger
Registered Users
 
Posts: 986
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: San Diego, California
Default

I just drilled into my DS760 whatchamacallit and now my widget spins in circles!
Wurger is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2009, 11:05 PM   #19
Teej
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Wisconsin
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wurger View Post
I have a thingy that contains doodads. The thingy's dealies will not get light on the ground when I go to full collective. What should I do / check ?
Sounds like the ****ing ****er is ****ing ****ed up.

****!
Teej is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2009, 11:05 PM   #20
s0laris
Registered Users
 
Posts: 4,707
 

Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: canada
Default

Oops my bad. I meant drilling part of the mooglerboogler to give some clearance
__________________
Team RotorQuest / SAB Heli Canada


**When you start to be in complete control reflexes are not a requirement.**
s0laris is offline        Reply With Quote
Reply




Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopters > Main Forum - Helicopter Talk


Main Forum - Helicopter Talk R/C Helicopters and the people who fly them. VENDOR TOPICS DO NOT GO HERE. Full Scale Heli threads go in OT please

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Copyright © 2004-2011 - William James - Helifreak.com