Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect
START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > Blade Helicopters (eFlite)


Blade Helicopters (eFlite) Blade Helicopters (eFlite) CP, CX, mCX CX II, CX III. and others


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-29-2010, 07:15 PM   #1
toomuchtv
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: canada
Default Blade CP and brushless esc for onroad car??

Hey I have a brushless Mamba from Castle Creations and tried to use it in my Blade CP last night, after trying to go through the calibration setup it would work. the be=rushless esc just wouldnt work then i hit the idle up and the flipping thing took off and hit the ceiling and pretty much exploded! The blades broke into numerous peices and also the lipo must have been hit fairly hard b ecause it is now "puffy" . Darn.

Anyway does this mean i cant use a vehicle brushless escx for a helicopter??


please answer my question!
toomuchtv is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2010, 09:11 PM   #2
bpd964
Team Taco Member
 
Posts: 2,220
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Bpt., CT.
Default

I certainly don't think that would work too well at all.. What exact model esc where you using? My mamba max car esc is huge and I would never think of putting it on a heli..
bpd964 is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2010, 12:23 PM   #3
cold duck
Registered Users
 
Posts: 408
 

Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Northern Cali
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by toomuchtv View Post
Hey I have a brushless Mamba from Castle Creations and tried to use it in my Blade CP last night, after trying to go through the calibration setup it would work. the be=rushless esc just wouldnt work then i hit the idle up and the flipping thing took off and hit the ceiling and pretty much exploded! The blades broke into numerous peices and also the lipo must have been hit fairly hard b ecause it is now "puffy" . Darn.

Anyway does this mean i cant use a vehicle brushless escx for a helicopter??


please answer my question!
__________________
Da Duck of Death!
cold duck is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2010, 09:46 PM   #4
toomuchtv
Registered Users
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: canada
Default

yeah its a micro mamba system, im 33 years old and using a huge esc in a micro heli would be childish.

so if i can calibrate then i cant use it for helicopter rc apps, right??
toomuchtv is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2010, 01:00 PM   #5
cold duck
Registered Users
 
Posts: 408
 

Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Northern Cali
Default

Why did you toggle Idle up? I would love to have seen the bird rise up and smack the ceiling! Guffaw! Dood, just get a CC Thunderbird 9 ESC and be done with it.

~Quack!
__________________
Da Duck of Death!
cold duck is offline        Reply With Quote
Reply




Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > Blade Helicopters (eFlite)


Blade Helicopters (eFlite) Blade Helicopters (eFlite) CP, CX, mCX CX II, CX III. and others

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Copyright © 2004-2015 by RCGroups.com, LLC except where otherwise indicated. The HeliFreak.com logo is a trademark of RCGroups.com, LLC.