Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect
START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > Futaba Radios and Electronics > 2.4G Futaba Radios


2.4G Futaba Radios Futaba 2.4G Radio Help and support forum


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-28-2010, 12:47 PM   #1
ov10mech
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,477
 

Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Northern Illinois
Default Futaba 7c Airplane Version Question

Guys,

I am a JR guy and have a Futaba 7c 2.4 (Airplane Version) trying to set up a new pilots radio. . Cant figure out how to assign switch G to throttle hold. It looks like its currently on E which we have the gyro on. Can anyone help?
__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
ov10mech is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2010, 01:21 PM   #2
PilotLight
Registered Users
 

Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Benton Harbor, MI
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ov10mech View Post
Guys,

I am a JR guy and have a Futaba 7c 2.4 (Airplane Version) trying to set up a new pilots radio. . Cant figure out how to assign switch G to throttle hold. It looks like its currently on E which we have the gyro on. Can anyone help?
This is a quote from the Futaba 7C manual:

"Switch assignment: Assigned to SWITCH G (7CA) or E (7CH) down. Not adjustable."

http://manuals.hobbico.com/fut/7c-2_4ghz-manual.pdf
PilotLight is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2010, 01:50 AM   #3
leonmike
Registered Users
 
Posts: 312
 

Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Singapore
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ov10mech View Post
Guys,

I am a JR guy and have a Futaba 7c 2.4 (Airplane Version) trying to set up a new pilots radio. . Cant figure out how to assign switch G to throttle hold. It looks like its currently on E which we have the gyro on. Can anyone help?
You can try going into the PARAMETER menu and sub menu and change it from there.
leonmike is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2010, 07:18 AM   #4
ov10mech
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,477
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Northern Illinois
Default

Found out it cant be done. Thanks the responses. He is just going to have to fly with idle up on the right and throttle hold on the left.
__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
ov10mech is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2010, 02:25 PM   #5
DustinB
Registered Users
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Houston, TX
Default

The only other way is to open up the radio and move the switches yourself. It would be a good idea to do this right away rather than develop bad habits and have a problem when moving to a better heli radio.
DustinB is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2010, 07:00 PM   #6
ov10mech
Registered Users
 
Posts: 2,477
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Northern Illinois
Default

Hey that's not a bad idea! I will suggest it to the owner.


Quote:
Originally Posted by DustinB View Post
The only other way is to open up the radio and move the switches yourself. It would be a good idea to do this right away rather than develop bad habits and have a problem when moving to a better heli radio.
__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
ov10mech is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2010, 09:47 AM   #7
DustinB
Registered Users
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Houston, TX
Default

I've never looked but I would imagine the wires might be rather short to go across to the opposite sides. Instead of trying to desolder and mess with anything I would just cut the wires in the middle and solder some extensions in the middle and cover the joints with heatshrink. This should be the safest route, don't have to worry about heating the board up too much if he's not great at soldering.
DustinB is offline        Reply With Quote
Reply




Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Electronics Support > Futaba Radios and Electronics > 2.4G Futaba Radios


2.4G Futaba Radios Futaba 2.4G Radio Help and support forum

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Copyright © 2004-2011 - William James - Helifreak.com