Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect
START  HERE

Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > Compass Model Helicopters

Compass Model Helicopters Compass Model Helicopter Discussion

Old 05-08-2010, 01:42 AM   #1
Ah Clem
Registered Users

Default Best Flying Helicopter I Have Ever Flown!

I have been flying model helicopters since 1976.

I have flown everything I can get my hands on in that time.

My present stable includes about 30 machines-some new, some not so new, some very old (never to be flown again).

I have been flying the 6HV again (having rebuilt it after a nasty crash last week).

It is, simply, the best flying model helicopter I have ever flown. I am not a hotshot 3D flyer, having learned to fly when smooth, big, aerobatics were the thing (I am ancient). This machine is crisp, smooth, and precise-not to mention completely un-boggable.

I love it!

I am, admittedly, biased.
Old 05-08-2010, 04:24 AM   #2
Dflyer
Registered Users

My HF Map location

I haven't got that load of years of experience, but i must say Ah Clem, i've flown a lot of helicopters and yes the 6HV is my favourite too. It's the best flying heli i've owned up till now.

But hell yeah, i'm biased too

Grtz,
Dirk
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
/ CY Stingray / Invertix 400 / SH Little Spyder
Dflyer is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2010, 07:44 AM   #3
Mercuriell
HF Support

My HF Map location

I'm not biased - I just think the 6HV is the most agile yet most stable platform I have flown and it can sure give the TDR a run for it's money!
Old 05-08-2010, 12:11 PM   #4
fenderstrat
Registered Users