Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect
START  HERE

Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > 450 Class Electric Helicopters

450 Class Electric Helicopters 450 Class Electric Helicopters manufactured by Align, Tarot, SYMA, Airhog, Chaos, HK and similar.

Old 06-09-2010, 07:27 AM   #1
HuaHinEddy
Registered Users

Default T-rex 450 sport tail servo issue

Hi guys, i'm new to the hobby and have a question about my tailservo. It seems that after my first crash my tail servo does not go back to the center position. I'm not sure if that is the way it's suposed to be? if it's not..... (what i think! )is my servo dead now or can this be fixed? So for clarity, if i move my stick and let the stick go...my servo does not return to centerstick. please help!!
HuaHinEddy is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2010, 08:46 AM   #2
Ron_R
Registered Users

Quote:
Originally Posted by HuaHinEddy View Post
Hi guys, i'm new to the hobby and have a question about my tailservo. It seems that after my first crash my tail servo does not go back to the center position. I'm not sure if that is the way it's suposed to be? if it's not..... (what i think! )is my servo dead now or can this be fixed? So for clarity, if i move my stick and let the stick go...my servo does not return to centerstick. please help!!
If you're testing this on the bench that is what is supposed to happen. The tail servo won't move on the bench because its not sensing any movement to correct for via the gyro.

If you turn the tail hard on the bench does the servo move? Does it sound like its powered on when everything is initialized?