Fun, Learning, Friendship and Mutual Respect
START  HERE


Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > E-Sky Helicopters > King II/III/IV and CP 2/3


King II/III/IV and CP 2/3 E-Sky King 2, 3, 4 plus CP 2 & 3


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-16-2010, 01:24 PM   #1
kurodo
Registered Users
 
Posts: 68
 

Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Publier
Default Problem with Xtreme tail gear hub for King3

Hello,

I assembled it correctly following the notice. Easy. In the hub: first bearing, the original tail shat set, second bearing.

The problem is that when assembled, the shaft has 1mm loose left and right. No good I think, as if the shaft is "floating" 1mm, the tail blades inclination is "floating" a little too. No razor sharp tail control :-(

I'd like to hear from someone using the same Xtreme upgrade, to know if he has the same loose, and if solved.

Thanks in advance for any help
Nice flies

Kurodo
kurodo is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2010, 02:01 AM   #2
likeakite
Registered Users
 
Posts: 698
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: michigan
Default

Morning kurodo, I dont have the xtreme tail gear, just some ebay cnc stuff, but there is also some play in that so the shaft can slide back and forth about .5mm. That didnt look good to me when assembling it, and sorta figured it might need a spacer/washer to hold it steady. I've been watching the belt for growing hair or any other problems, but so far with about 20 batts thru it, nothing seems to be wrong, and its working fine.

No razor sharp tail control needed here. I'm just getting into fig 8's and circles, but figured i'd use a small washer as a spacer if push came to shove, and it needed some help. Could you do that? Good luck with it.
likeakite is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2010, 02:41 AM   #3
kurodo
Registered Users
 
Posts: 68
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Publier
Default

Hi likeakite,

thanks for your feedback. I will use it so, but it's amazing that today something build with precision can have 1 mm loose like that. When the original hub is assembled, the shaft is firmly held. No 1mm loose.

I'd like to hear from somebody that use it, and can confirm/infirm the loose, and how the heli behaves ...

Kurodo
kurodo is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2010, 10:35 AM   #4
kurodo
Registered Users
 
Posts: 68
Thread Starter Thread Starter
 

Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Publier
Default answer from Xtreme ! Solved !

Hi again,

I sent a mail to Xtreme, they quickly answered me to actually use the supplied washers (I put them apart as they were not used on the assembling shema.

These washers are very thin (5 * 3 * 0.1). I put 2 each side. No more loose. The whole assembling is not tight (that is good).

Hope this can help others that will notice that sad loose when assembling the gear hub following the shema provided.

Great flies
Kurodo
kurodo is offline        Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2010, 04:18 PM   #5
Bugster
Registered Users
 
Posts: 3,379
 
My HF Map location
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Warwickshire UK
Default

Thanks for letting us know kurodo - now everyone will benefit in future
__________________
Cheers, Bugster

Bugster is offline        Reply With Quote
Reply




Unregistered
Go Back   HeliFreak > R/C Helicopter Support > E-Sky Helicopters > King II/III/IV and CP 2/3


King II/III/IV and CP 2/3 E-Sky King 2, 3, 4 plus CP 2 & 3

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Copyright © 2004-2015 by RCGroups.com, LLC except where otherwise indicated. The HeliFreak.com logo is a trademark of RCGroups.com, LLC.